Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours (signings, sackings & other NRL stuff)

Lol, Benji has been next to useless and everyone knows it.

Tim remains firmly on the outer, Lee might be softening us up for the expected Benji and Justin show next year.

I’d reverse the measures, deploy Hollers to repair the damage and start winding Benji down.

Create a new position for him if we don’t want to shame him.

Otherwise, I’m on board with the Brookxit and what we did to him. He’s stupid for spitting the dummy over a few extra bucks and a couple of days. He will regret that in retirement which is looming.
I’m on board with the Brookxit and what we did to him. He’s stupid for spitting the dummy over a few extra bucks and a couple of days. He will regret that in retirement which is looming.

Please explain!

Nutz

The Eels are relying on Hand to fill injured Hodgson's spot. Hand is a good player is will most likely take over as their number one hooker next year which means Jake would most likely play reserve grade if he were to go to the slimies.
I think Da Silva will most likely be our run on hooker next year so Jake's manager probably put the feelers out....is that how your reading it TM?
I obviously had one too many kababs and red wine when I said Da Silva will be our run on ½ back next year.....of course Api might have something to say about that. :D

With all this hoo-ha:

You gotta wonder who is running the club these days, some shady guy in a dingey office in Bankstown who has a Merc with head gasket issues?

It’s not us, that’s for sure.

All the players should shut up for a start.

Nutz

It's reported that the tigers won the race to sign the brothers and a assistant coach as well.
It's in Foxsports news if someone can post up, I'm having a computer/phone episode doh!

Hooray for Scott Fulton, hooray at last,
Hooray for Scott Fulton he's a horse's *rse! :D

I vote for a forum trophy to go to Tigerm... he's on top of instagram and other media.
Settle, like you I’m retired and have lots of time to look through the news for some sort of hope, for the team.
I’m in a free camp at Babinda and getting surprisingly good data signal.

Nutz

Cool, just hook
Settle, like you I’m retired and have lots of time to look through the news for some sort of hope, for the team.
I’m in a free camp at Babinda and getting surprisingly good data signal.
Cool TM. Just run a lead across to another van and steal his data...just joking.
Does the joint have hot showers?

It's reported that the tigers won the race to sign the brothers and a assistant coach as well.
It's in Foxsports news if someone can post up, I'm having a computer/phone episode doh!
The Tigers have reportedly sealed the signatures of a pair of rising stars as a plan for the merger club to add an experienced coach to its ranks has been revealed.

According to Danny Weidler of 9 News, the Tigers have secured deals for brothers Latu and Samuela Fainu.

The SMH earlier reported that the club had offered four-year deals to both players, who starred for NSW in their Under 19s State of Origin victory on Thursday night.

Latu, an 18-year-old playmaker, previously signed the richest deal ever by a player yet to feature in the NRL when he joined the Sea Eagles, but both he and his 19-year-old brother were given permission from Manly to test the open market.

Crucial to their signing success is a plan from Tigers powerbrokers to add an experienced coach to their ranks, something that the SMH reports has convinced leading player agents - including of the Fainu brothers - to put their faith in the merger club’s vision.

The news comes after assistant Benji Marshall pitched how he wants to the club to be shaped in the coming years to Wests bosses, with head coach Tim Sheens in on the meeting.

Marshall is in line to become to take over from Sheens in 2025 after completing a two-year apprenticeship under the former premiership winner.

“Benji’s skill is in identifying strengths and weaknesses in the club especially in our playing roster and addressing those challenges,” Tigers boss Lee Hagipantelis said to News Corp.

“His football IQ continues to impress and he has exceeded all our expectations in terms of his development as a future head coach.

The Tigers have reportedly sealed the signatures of a pair of rising stars as a plan for the merger club to add an experienced coach to its ranks has been revealed.

According to Danny Weidler of 9 News, the Tigers have secured deals for brothers Latu and Samuela Fainu.

The SMH earlier reported that the club had offered four-year deals to both players, who starred for NSW in their Under 19s State of Origin victory on Thursday night.

Latu, an 18-year-old playmaker, previously signed the richest deal ever by a player yet to feature in the NRL when he joined the Sea Eagles, but both he and his 19-year-old brother were given permission from Manly to test the open market.

Crucial to their signing success is a plan from Tigers powerbrokers to add an experienced coach to their ranks, something that the SMH reports has convinced leading player agents - including of the Fainu brothers - to put their faith in the merger club’s vision.

The news comes after assistant Benji Marshall pitched how he wants to the club to be shaped in the coming years to Wests bosses, with head coach Tim Sheens in on the meeting.

Marshall is in line to become to take over from Sheens in 2025 after completing a two-year apprenticeship under the former premiership winner.

“Benji’s skill is in identifying strengths and weaknesses in the club especially in our playing roster and addressing those challenges,” Tigers boss Lee Hagipantelis said to News Corp.

“His football IQ continues to impress and he has exceeded all our expectations in terms of his development as a future head coach.

“Crucial to their signing success is a plan from Tigers powerbrokers to add an experienced coach to their ranks, “

Wonder what the Sheenius makes of this? Suck shit, karma’s a bitch.

How many times has the club given a glimmer of hope after another season of failure, because they are doing it again:(

The Rosco

How many times has the club given a glimmer of hope after another season of failure, because they are doing it again:(
Yep Tigerm. Absolutely spot on, mate.
And we get sucked in every single effing year. 2 years ago, I promised myself that I had had enough. No more gullible excitement as soon as we sign a player or 2. Ha. That lasted less than an off-season.
If your Mrs lied to you in this fashion . . . built up your expectations time and time again, and then failed to show you any of the good bits, you'd soon look for a more reliable Mrs that didn't let you down so often.
Step right up, suckers . . . our footy team is gonna do it to us again. No lube, no flowers, no fancy dinner.

Perth Tiger

Yep Tigerm. Absolutely spot on, mate.
And we get sucked in every single effing year. 2 years ago, I promised myself that I had had enough. No more gullible excitement as soon as we sign a player or 2. Ha. That lasted less than an off-season.
If your Mrs lied to you in this fashion . . . built up your expectations time and time again, and then failed to show you any of the good bits, you'd soon look for a more reliable Mrs that didn't let you down so often.
Step right up, suckers . . . our footy team is gonna do it to us again. No lube, no flowers, no fancy dinner.
Yep

We will flog some reserve grade team in the preseason next year with Fainu having six try assists and we will all believe again.

And then come this time next year one of the Fanius will be in jail. Api will be released to 'free up cap space' and we will of traded Bula to the Roosters for a broken down Teddy

Nutz

Is it a reliable rumour or blokes from the pub?
DailyTelecrap...................TodayNRL 2023: Wests Tigers reveal $1 million play for Broncos free agent Payne Haas.
Sorry I'm not a subscriber.
It's an unofficial bid otherwise it's illegal.