Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Scomo saving me

The last thing I would want to do ,is work in a Bangladeshi sweat shop for SFA and live in a crowded slum.Or assemble autos in Thailand.Every shirt I own is made in China.
TBH you can blame materialism in the west,(the consumer society) since the industrial revolution and the latest electrical appliances, cars. People wanted the latest this and that, needed the dosh to get them and demanded higher incomes to be able to buy them.
And these mass produced products had a built in planned life span lasting X number of years, so one had to replace it a few years down the line.
The cost of hospital operations, using the most expensive technology,I've should know I've just been on the receiving end.
You can blame the physical size of our country, transport costs are ridiculous.And at times militant unions ,not the moderate ones.

What we are good at is rural production given the right weather conditions, less Govt red tape.That melad is where we're headed.
Actually not bad reply However govt intervention Is unfortunately necessary just needs to really be grounded in reality of what is realistically possible and takes into account gretas concerns( thought I'd add that for peter)

I’ve never drank so much piss consecutively.
I went away on Mar 6
So there was a couple of lead up nights and from then it’s be on like donkey Kong

I just don’t give a shit
I’ve got a beard, my hair is out of control.
I’m wearing stripes shirts under an unbuttoned flano shirt.
All f**king bets are off
Well done Peter .A beard!? My favorite uncle always had a beard in my memory. He hauled supplies with a donkey in Philippines in ww2, then was part of occupation of Japan.got thrown in the brig for 6 mo. for falling asleep during his shift. OFFICER interviewing him asked why .said was sick of bull shit. Would have been dishonorable discharged but for a general who knew what he did in Philippines. He vowed never to shave again . but he did trim his beard

anyway good for you Peter. Registering your protest at current events .Im impressed that you can grow a beard Peter... growing up maybe?

Eion

Well done Peter .A beard!? My favorite uncle always had a beard in my memory. He hauled supplies with a donkey in Philippines in ww2, then was part of occupation of Japan.got thrown in the brig for 6 mo. for falling asleep during his shift. OFFICER interviewing him asked why .said was sick of bull shit. Would have been dishonorable discharged but for a general who knew what he did in Philippines. He vowed never to shave again . but he did trim his beard

anyway good for you Peter. Registering your protest at current events .Im impressed that you can grow a beard Peter... growing up maybe?
Jesus mate, he’s told you you’re on his ignore list, how long you going to flog this Peter shit for?

anyway regardless of your political persuasion to take peoples posts and assign your own little counter point "blame Scomo" so you can then post your own puerile response is insulting and as a mate YOU should be pulling him up on it.

taipan

I'd say the overwhelming majority of farmers, well before Greta came onto the scene ,were concerned about the long term production viability of their acreages.Knowing full well the limited water supplies, droughts ,that occur.
Not sure when crop rotation came in, or tree breaks.
I'd p*ss off the feral camels,and cull the roos.

Else the country would not have the production of food, the carrying capacity of livestock.It would have ended up like land around Bourke, very average.Farmers to my knowledge treat their property with genuine concern.

NB About 85 -90 years ago, there were dairy farms and market gardens in the Shire, and I can assure you our soil even now is not much better than sandy loam.

taipan

The arrogance of thinking you understand farming and farmers is matched by your audationous in voicing such arrogance ... but it is far exceeded by your stupidity in actually believing it .

In order for you to insult me,I'd have to value your opinion.

Haha
Is that pathetic merkin still crying about me?

it’s been weeks.

The weirdo was obsessed with me...still must be.

Let's hope the teachers of this nation don't put their safety first. Wanting to live is a selfish act.

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2020-04...QIdIF5B03Kmo2pmUrT9AsUsjLMFGB-e2Nfz0nT_UfAZO8

mine is a deputy head master
She is fine with kids going back
She knows it’ll still be f**k all compared to normal and the classes are still going to be run as online.
There will still be the same social distancing as Woolies etc.
Parents who really need to work can do so ... they will be able to still feed their family hopefully... their businesses might not completely disintegrate.

Dedicated to scomos attempt to encourage us to let the government trace us. The worst sales job of all time, war bonds?! Lol. Wtf old mate?! Still, he saved us from the evil knife master shorten!

The nrl tis broke,
Aussie banks think they’re a joke.
Scomo thinks we want to be traced
And the federal cops lost lots of face
On a warrant written by an officer on cocaine.

Down tassie way the nurses
Tired of all the curses
Partied hard on into the night
And forgot their corona fight

Doctor doctor give me the news
Did I catch my death from you?

The taxpayer to bail out the nrl
To keep its execs in their porshes
A comp more nationalised than national
Seems to be the courses.

The nrl is dead, finished, gone. I’m calling it.

Some junior hybrid exo-thing will replace it.

I am but a dreamer and you are but a dream.

Howse it go again Bubby? ( of course I know)

There is something going on here but you don't know what it is .......

Quicksilver

Looks like the Coalition are going to use corporate tax cuts and IR reform to get the economy back on track.

Trickle down.

Hopefully the workers get nothing and lose their jobs.

Quicksilver

Hopefully this thread ends at page 150 and the likes of yourself can have a bex and a good lie down

Well it was a human virus. This wasn’t a corporate issue. Hopefully the humans are punished.

they should be replaced with machines and not given a cent. Lazy bastards.