Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Smith blew it big time.

MystikEel

I don't understand fully, Misty. I really don't like some of your arguments and frankly i have nothing to retort with so i'm content with staying out of the general "conversation" (ie arguements) about Brian Smith.

GAME FIRST

WHY DO WE LOOK SO PEDESTRIAN WHEN WE REALLY NEED A TRY?

I was so excited by our start but when the panthers had the ball we looked like we were 2 classes below them in class, natural footy ability in attack-i cannot fathom Witt in firsts and our obsession with running angles and being cute to try and isolate Preston- isnt there other space and gaps out there to explore-

Brian has lost the plot!

look mate!

you've got to stop listening to Bob Lindner and go back to do what you do best and find out if we're signing Kimmorley? ok? :p

Misty you are after a reason for why these replacement decisions were made, I have given you the circumstance, Hindy at 5/8th Witt off after 50 minutes, I can't speak to, but I don't think being negative about our coach is going to help.

Last night was a great effort from our team, for mine they followed the game plan and it worked a treat from there when Thorman was injured, i think we were scrambling to catch up, but if a few calls go our way, or a few drop balls don't happen who knows.

I believe the only thing that will satisfy you is perfection, so until we become undefeated Premiers, we will hear comments, maybe it won't even stop there. So to quote Phil Gould, "You go as hard as you like", but for mine, so very few are listening any more, I don't know why I keep trying.

Misty Bee said:
Eels dude reckons I bagged the Hindy 5/8 decision last week as well by the sound of it. Shows how much he pays attention! Did you know we were not playing The Warriors last night, ED? :roll:

Don't put words into my mouth please. Every single week you bag Brian Smith endlessly, that's what I have a problem with. You are probably right in saying he should leave, but there is no reason to repeatedly state it over and over again. It's just a waste of space.

As usual Game First you have come in here after a loss talking up the same negative stuff. It would have been nice for you to come here and show your elation during the last couple of weeks after we'd won. Then I'd see you as a supporter rather than a complainer.

Misty Bee

Eels Duded, I gave reasons why Brian Smith's game plan failed last night. I stated things unique to the night. You replied that it was just the same old, without even bothering to read what I had written. What am I supposed to do but assume that? Maybe something more than a half arsed whinge might get the respect from your words that you are looking for.

Strider, this only started to become a 'lets abuse each other' thread because you and others couldn't stick to the topic. The old saying applies: if you can't stand the heat, get out of the kitchen.

Avanger and Game first, spot on. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Mystic - that's a fair stance.

MITS - You are not trying hard. You would remember me being one of Smith's bigest fans pre 02, and don't deny it. I reckon you think perfection is whatever Brian Smith and Denis Fitzgerald does, given that you will happily go to war for them, rather than what is best for your club. It baffles me to think that you would (or seem to) believe that everything is perfect the way that it is, and that failure is a happily acceptable part of life.

As I said to Strider before he had his tantrum, if you are happy just turning up and seeing Parra, great. I'm happy for you. I'm wondering what would kill you so much if I got my wish, and that was to see Parra as a top 4 club? Would that really be so offensive to you?????

If not, why campaign so hard against the club improving? And if we wanna see a better Parra, what's it to you?????

Rednecked Yobbo

MarkInTheStands said:
Misty you are after a reason for why these replacement decisions were made, I have given you the circumstance, Hindy at 5/8th Witt off after 50 minutes, I can't speak to, but I don't think being negative about our coach is going to help.

Last night was a great effort from our team, for mine they followed the game plan and it worked a treat from there when Thorman was injured, i think we were scrambling to catch up, but if a few calls go our way, or a few drop balls don't happen who knows.

I believe the only thing that will satisfy you is perfection, so until we become undefeated Premiers, we will hear comments, maybe it won't even stop there. So to quote Phil Gould, "You go as hard as you like", but for mine, so very few are listening any more, I don't know why I keep trying.

Exactly!

Rednecked Yobbo

Cannot fathom Witt in firsts? Look, I'll be the first one to say he has a lot of improvement in some departments needed, but he's still young and anyway, do you have a better option?

scottyeel

GAME FIRST said:
WHY DO WE LOOK SO PEDESTRIAN WHEN WE REALLY NEED A TRY?

I was so excited by our start but when the panthers had the ball we looked like we were 2 classes below them in class, natural footy ability in attack-i cannot fathom Witt in firsts and our obsession with running angles and being cute to try and isolate Preston- isnt there other space and gaps out there to explore-

Brian has lost the plot!
The thing is there is no one else at this time and there wont be to start off next year either. Let him get all the game time he can now so he can really settle in for next season and he should be told he will be there from game 1 next year.

Misty Bee

So, if no one is listening to the anti Smith arguments, does that mean the majority of Parra fans are behind Smith? Bloody hell, the majority of fans here are not behind him!

A few weeks ago, even you reckoned you had some words to the club about how poor the team was going. Now you seem to be denying those sentiments.

But then again, on your strange planet, MITS, maybe Brian is loved. I know that failure is!

Misty Bee

Mark In The Stands said:

You started it, MITS. You opened the door.

Misty Bee

And you have avoided my question. What's it to you if some of us want to see the club sucessful?????

Misty Bee

Eels Dude said:
As usual Game First you have come in here after a loss talking up the same negative stuff. It would have been nice for you to come here and show your elation during the last couple of weeks after we'd won. Then I'd see you as a supporter rather than a complainer.

No you wouldn't!!! ;-)

if having read my comments over the years, you believe that is my goal, well that is your opinion and you are quite welcome to being that deluded.