Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Team vs Panthers

Chipmunk

I wouldn't quite go that far but it's leaning more in that direction than I'd like.

When you can name a team that's that strong, what are the fans missing out on? Let Seward do the whingeing, I agree it's his role. But I don't think Arthur should have said the team named this week was 'salary-cap compliant' or whatever he called it, implying he'd have named a different team if possible. I think he's feeling the pinch a bit, as just about everyone would in that situation.

He obviously doesn't want to play Sandow in the 7.

Its hard to gauge this game, I can see it as the game the makes Penrith's season-Or kicks starts it.
Parra need to keep chipping away but I feel like the bubble may burst this weekend and The dukes men could be ready to rumble. I would not be surprised to see a 44-8 scoreline.
In saying that I still do not think parra are far away from turning the corner.Not sure what the last few weeks took out of us, we should of won both and been 5/11

Chipmunk

I'm interested to see what this team delivers tomorrow night.

At the start of the season the only 3 players that would make the side ahead of all those players is Gower, Lussick and Champion. On paper we've got a team that can win, but my guess is we could really cop a pasting in this one.

eel01s

Yeah, goes without saying we REALLY need a win. I hope we continue to improve, I feel if we do jag a win it will make a big difference to the rest of the season.

I am not confident though, with Penrith getting players back I can feel a 30 point thrashing coming on.

Joshuatheeel

Not confident of a win, but very confident we will be very competitive and the game will be pretty close.

I reckon we have turned the corner and starting to play a lot tougher footy (and play to a certain structure) but just don't have the class or experience yet to recover from a few stupid mistakes we seem to make each game.

Chipmunk

Not confident of a win, but very confident we will be very competitive and the game will be pretty close.

I reckon we have turned the corner and starting to play a lot tougher footy (and play to a certain structure) but just don't have the class or experience yet to recover from a few stupid mistakes we seem to make each game.

The reasons for that certain structure have been removed from the side. It will be interesting to see if that certain structure remains or whether the rodeo clowns are back in action.

Chipmunk

He looks bloody fine....

Actually think he may have just participated in some fitness training before the interview.

Yeah I got the impression he might have ran to the interview...

I guess he looks fine for a bloke who cannot pick his own team and players who agree to terms can't be signed

He handled it better than I would have, I would have given the NRL a gobful over the salary cap restrictions in forcing us to not play with our best team, its totally unfair on the fans.

Take away the fans and you you dont have an NRL.

Casper The Ghost

Merkins would be whinging if he didn't say anything - running with the line that Kelly should not have been dropped for Sandow or we should be picking anyone except Seffa. BA wouldn't win either way and given that there have been plenty of fans baying for transparency in selections he is giving them just that.

No qualms if you guys want to appropriate that as throwing in the towel (I just don't give a shit any more after trawling through both here and nospam07 over the last 2 weeks) but I feel it should be made clear that there was going to be complaining either way BA played his cards.

You're not alone mate, these are my views as well.
The only real down-side to our club comes with the extensive array of moaning and groaning whingers.

You're not alone mate, these are my views as well.
The only real down-side to our club comes with the extensive array of moaning and groaning whingers.
Yeah the only problem with our club is the whinging fans :sarcasm: other wise everything is peachy.

lingard

He handled it better than I would have, I would have given the NRL a gobful over the salary cap restrictions in forcing us to not play with our best team, its totally unfair on the fans.

I couldn't agree more. Except that it doesn't just effect the fans - it effects the lower-grade players, too. It's applying the brakes to their career pathways - and to their earning potentials.

FFS, I can take Hineyrulz and his mates' glass 1% full bullshit, but I cannot abide the incorrect use of 'effects' . Get your act together Lingard. No wonder our team is up to shit.

Give the nrl a gobful? Why?

Every team in the comp has to play by the same rules. Just because WE stuffed it up you want the rules changed now. If it were Manly or the bulldogs you would say sucked in to them. I know I would.

We have only ourselves to blame for poor management of the cap. Instead of blaming the nrl blame the people who totally screwed it for us, our management. Or is the new board beyond reproach.

We are the only team in this predicament. 15 of the 16 clubs have got it right. Why is that???

Problem with people these days is that they look at others to blame instead of focusing on themselves taking responsibility and working hard to achieve better results.

Whilst we have dumb managers in charge who don't know how to run a club we will always be LAST.