Theflamingo
Look the point of this thread was to point out the play was on. Was it right or wrong to go for it, and Mann's part in it, that's up for debate.Mann completely fcked it for us
There's a lot of Mann love on this forum.Look the point of this thread was to point out the play was on. Was it right or wrong to go for it, and Mann's part in it, that's up for debate.
There's a lot of Mann love on this forum.
He cost us our season though ultimately. A lot won't accept or want to hear that.
SPOT ON .....Lol, that's gold. Kurt Mann cost us our season?
For someone who professes to know a little bit about park footy, you sure seem light on in an overall understanding of the game. Yep, i'm a fan of Mann and while i wish he had of done something different on THAT play, blaming him and him alone for losing the season for us is delusional even by your questionable standards.
If i was as delusional as you, i might suggest that your pinup boy, the same kid "who WILL play Origin this year" (but didn't and rightly so) cost us our season through his defensive deficiencies. If we win the 2 or 3 games that Euan cost us throughout the season, we finish minor premiers and probably were not even playing this weekend.
I get your dislike of Kurt, no problem, you obviously like jerking alone to wall pinup posters and not group circle jerking, i get that, but blaming him for our season is either a complete loss of emotional control or a fundamental lack of knowledge of the game.
Let it all out on Mad Monday mate and have a good rest in the off season, you seem like you need it. Chat again in March
Finals plays are about moments. Kurty plays like a puppy chasing its tail.Sorry can't agree. That was a TERRIBLE play. Mind boggling.
We just played busted and we're in a position to go to golden point. Season on the line, and they do that? Yeah nah horrible horrible play.
I don't think Field was an option for Mann. He probably could have got the ball to Lafai though.
So much wrong with that play. If De Belin isn't first receiver, Hunt just kicks the ball on that tackle or the one before, or passes the ball out the back to Field....
There's a lot of Mann love on this forum.
He cost us our season though ultimately. A lot won't accept or want to hear that.
Finals plays are about moments. Kurty plays like a puppy chasing its tail.
It's an inconvenient truth for some. Easier to do the ol' sweep sweep
We can argue till the cows come home who got the play wrong. Did Mann just not pass or was he not expecting it coz Hunt passed to the wrong guy (still think he should have played out the back to Field). In any case, Hunt should have kicked long. It was a balls up pure and simple. The missed FG was trash as well.
The club quite rightly identified Hunt as the guy to nail those plays with the game on the line. And we paid big time for the privilege. The 7 on the other side delivered again, and again....and then 1 more time to sink us. Each time his team asked him to deliver and he delivered....every....single....time.
I thought that's what we paid for?
No golden point in finals. We weren’t going to win in 20mins of extra time and the play was on and worth going for.Sorry can't agree. That was a TERRIBLE play. Mind boggling.
We just played busted and we're in a position to go to golden point. Season on the line, and they do that? Yeah nah horrible horrible play.
gah....just pass the ball. That was a good play call by hunt and he just botched it
Hunt should have went out back to Field where the overlap was, was 3 Saints players on nobody, with the fullback and/or winger left to beat. I'm not going to blame Mann who really didn't have much else he could do but get tackled