Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The LU Hattrick Team Owners Thread

Corbin

is any1 looking for a friendly???

Got my team today! yay

btw my team is Southern Orcas (417922)

MrCharisma

chileman said:
Mr Charisma , where are you amigo.....waiting for you to accept my challenge, not sure if I'll be online tomorrow :?

Sorry bro, someone burnt down my house so I had to go and see the coriner, police and crime scene investigators and have been away for the past few days. I'm accepting the challange shortly if you're still online

Corbin

Sorry bro, someone burnt down my house so I had to go and see the coriner, police and crime scene investigators and have been away for the past few days. I'm accepting the challange shortly if you're still online

Dude i hope all things go well with you on that i really do...Reminds me of Lemony Snicket for you readers out there....

MrCharisma

Corbin said:

Dude i hope all things go well with you on that i really do...Reminds me of Lemony Snicket for you readers out there....

Hahahhaha, it's all good

It's a house we used to live in but still owned... so it's not the house we were currently living in. Pity its like 700kms away from where I live now, so we had to go on a roadtrip. Thus why I haven't been around to accept Chiliemans challange

Mad Dogg

Holy crap MrC, scare us why don't you? I was imagining all kinds of bad things that must've happened to you. :shock:

thewizard101 said:
Mad Dogg said:
I'm sure my mascots (a pack of wild wolves that are unleashed onto the opponents supporter groups every week) can handle them.
How did they get over their third degree burns from last week? :twisted:
They're recovering nicely. The fact that we won seems to have helped. :twisted:

Talking of the LU Cup, my match against Piran Suns sees 1st against 2nd. If I win I'll take a 6 point lead with four weeks to go, but if Piran brings me down to earth the top spot is completely up for grabs with potentially five teams within three points at the top.

Poida_Raider

i won my league game against 2nd place 5-3. it was tight but we got through it.
now i just have to win my next two games at home against mediocre opposition, and hope that first place beats that second place guy in hte last round, which he should do!

can't wait to get flogged by cka this arvo!! should be a good game, hopefully..

nibbs

another defeat damit. next time...

of the 3 ginger players i'm planning to sell, i've got rid of one, selling my ginger tosser keeper. now all i have to do is find an awesome oceanian to take his place

Poida_Raider

damn it.. flogged 6 nil. but there was plenty of supporters in the stands so that was a plus.

no to play.. who's next? 8)

Deano

Damn 2nd time in two games one of my trainees has been injured :evil:

One of them (formidable scorer) is out for 5 weeks, and a solid scorer is gone for 4 weeks :evil:

Mad Dogg

Unlucky mate, I hate it when trainees get injured.

I moved 6 points ahead of the rest of the field with my 3-0 win over Piran Suns. But the battle for second is really heating up, with Piran, Sri Lanka, CKA and Heathcote all on 15 points.

Ernesto and Drexciya's match wasn't played. Drexciya's manager didn't log in for the entire week so I'm awarding it (for the moment at least) to Ernesto.

Corbin

damn it lost 7-1 well at least i scored a goal :lol:

First game back was a good feeling Madd Dogg when can i enter the LU cup?

Corbin

Picked up a guy at the last minuet not a great guy but good for my new team

Tālis Zombītis (31535856)
27 years, passable form, healthy
A sympathetic guy who is fiery and honest.
Has poor experience and inadequate leadership abilities.

Nationality: Latvija
Total Skill Index (TSI): 1 000
Wage: 1 536 AU$/week including 20% Bonus
Owner: Southern Orcas
Warnings: 2
Injuries: Healthy

Stamina: solid Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: inadequate Passing: poor
Winger: passable Defending: weak
Scoring: inadequate Set Pieces: poor

chileman

MrCharisma said:
chileman said:
Mr Charisma , where are you amigo.....waiting for you to accept my challenge, not sure if I'll be online tomorrow :?

:shock: Geepers, I've heard of some doosey excuses but that blows them away......thanks for accepting it amigo, would have understood if you didn't :shock: !

MrCharisma

chileman said:
MrCharisma said:
chileman said:

:shock: Geepers, I've heard of some doosey excuses but that blows them away......thanks for accepting it amigo, would have understood if you didn't :shock: !

Hahhaa tis cool mate, just been struggling to get net time since I moved back home while I look for a house in Newcastle plus my new job plus the house fire.....

But you beat me still, I was hoping to get a sympathy win out of ya ;-)

thewizard1o1

MrCharisma said:

Randell strikes again? :p I'm guessing that was ur joint in GI, not exactly the best place to go for a roadie....

I guess this has been covered before, but I'm a fat laxy slob who couldn't be bothered wading through 104 pages of posts. Which league is everyone in?

My boys, Tassie Devils is 1st in V.92 (3rd toughest league in Div V). I'm aiming for my third consecutive title but the last match of the season will be a toughie. My opponents, Olde Towne Team, have been around as long as I have and we are both PM trainers. He has got the wood on me in midfield as I've been selling players to build up my team fairly evenly. Rounds 12 & 13 though are PIC opportunities for me, while he plays 3rd this weekend. I'm trying to get him to do a mutual PIC in the last match so that, whoever wins, they have a decent shot at promoting.

MrCharisma

Just challanged you Hoy.

Just put up my Y.P, if someone keen on getting a young striker

John May (60806988)
19 years, passable form, healthy
A controversial person who is balanced and upright.
Has disastrous experience and wretched leadership abilities.

Speciality: Unpredictable

Nationality: Oceania
Total Skill Index (TSI): 810
Wage: 1 313 AU$/week
Owner: Central Coast Falcons
Warnings: 0
Injuries: Healthy

Stamina: weak Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: weak Passing: inadequate
Winger: poor Defending: poor
Scoring: solid Set Pieces: passable

Transfer list: Forward
Deadline: 26/04/2005 at 12.04
Asking price: 100 000 AU$

Corbin

hm i have a bit of money to spend after i just got my team back i have a look at him MrCharisma

Looking for a friendly any1?

Mad Dogg

corbin said:
Madd Dogg when can i enter the LU cup?
I'll start getting people to sign up about round 3 or 4 next season.

Eskimo Sharkie said:
I guess this has been covered before, but I'm a fat laxy slob who couldn't be bothered wading through 104 pages of posts. Which league is everyone in?

My boys, Tassie Devils is 1st in V.92 (3rd toughest league in Div V).
That's a nice team you've got there. :clap:

I own the Rockhampton Wolves in V.88 (also one of the toughest leagues in Div V). Today I mathematically wrapped up the league with my 5-0 win over 3rd, and I'm almost certain to auto-promote.