Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Todd Carney sets Mans Pants on Fire

Sir Biffo

28th January is when we'll hear about the next f*ck up. He'll do something geniused on Australia Day but we won't hear about it until Wednesday.

Todd Carney -> AFL. At least there his incidents will get covered up and he can have a merry old time whilst being worshipped within a 100KM radius of the MCG.

TC Stupidty Pool:

January 15th - Liam
January 26th - BrisVegas
January 28th - Sir Biffo
February 8th - Marshall_Magic
February 22nd - Mickyd39
February 28th - LeagueNut
March 12th - Raider_69
April 1st - Bluesbreaker
April 2nd - Fein
April 11th - Chook Norris
May 25th - Raidersareawesome
August 4th - Johns Magic

March 27th R69....................... I can feel it.

This is like the bet they had in the movie 40 Days and 40 Nights :lol:

BTW that situation you described is not in the same ball park as lighting a bloke on fire. At worst your mate ends up with a broken ankle. In Todd's case, the bloke could have ended up with some serious burn injuries and around that area, mate, who knows what could have happen. Its entirely different situation

Disagree, I think a broken ankle is about in the same ballpark as minor burns. I prefer to base my judgement on what DID happen as opposed to what might have happened.

If the guy who got burned is a mate of theirs, he was probably involved/suggested it.

Does anyone think that someone like the Telecrap will give the victim a lump sum to go on and press charges?
They could easily muscle Politis in trying to keep him quiet

Disagree, I think a broken ankle is about in the same ballpark as minor burns. I prefer to base my judgement on what DID happen as opposed to what might have happened.

If the guy who got burned is a mate of theirs, he was probably involved/suggested it.

thats not how the public or the papers look at things mate, and he should know that by now.
They will cruicify him first chance they get
havent you been reading the tele, they've been building him up again in hopes of getting the chance to knock him down... the bloke should know he's up against it and he should be acting accordingly. Regardless of how bad the act is, its another mark on a very long list of marks, now for a club which has made a song and dance about straigting up their act...

its dumb and if he's not very f**king careful, an innocent prank like this gone wrong could cost him his CAREER.

thats not how the public or the papers look at things mate, and he should know that by now.
havent you been reading the tele, they've been building him up again in hopes of getting the chance to knock him down... the bloke should know he's up against it and he should be acting accordingly. Regardless of how bad the act is, its another mark on a very long list of marks, now for a club which has made a song and dance about straigting up their act...

its dumb and if he's not very f**king careful, an innocent prank like this gone wrong could cost him his CAREER.

Don't disagree with this. Which brings me back to the point that too many journos are hypocritical wankers, and NRL players, although 'celebrities' should not have to live their life in fear of a tabloid. This should be a non-story.

That's their job, it's what all idiots want to read and it's what makes the money

backdoor

mehhh.

The only news in this is that you should not participate in twig races or blue flames with former Canberra players.
Not really news if you have ever spent time with former Canberra players though.

Alex28

If you or I did it, it wouldn't rate a mention anywhere. However we are not NRL players, we do not have their profiles in the community, we do not work in an industry that has a bad reputation and we do not work in an industry where media scrutiny is so severe. Chances are we also do not get paid to tolerate such conditions.

Is it so hard to think about what you are doing, think about the repercussions of your actions and make a decision based on what could happen? The guy is a f***wit plain and simple. There is no reason he could come up with to justify this happening.

I'll take 3 March.

matt

Not interested,He will serve his contract out at the roosters,No problems.

How this hell this is regarded as news has me totally embarassed to be associated with league ATM.

How ugly must 3/4 of these freaks be that jump on here spewing diatribe about a bloke that takes a piss or a bloke that lites a fart,You freaks need to get out more...on second thoughts NO don't you will scare the children.

Pig Champion

What a wanker. This would never have happened in the golden days of (insert decade).

Thank God those upstanding and morally wholesome men (and women) of the media are around to police such abhorrent behaviour.

How dare a role model do such a travesty to human decency. It's against all things moral, ethical, legal and psycholical.

Sweet Jesus, they are rugby league players, that's it.

My kids like Paul Gallen because he plays rugby league for the sharks. I explain his sometimes stupidity as human frailties not rugby league frailties. Guess what, they understand. There is footy and there is non footy. I've read many disaster stories of doctors and of nurses whose behaviour outside of their professions is outrageous. The very bad lose the right to work in that profession, the silly and stupid get a slap on the wrist or nothing.

Anyway, end of the world, not likely. End of rugby league, only if we let the media snakes have their way.

This should, if hopeful, give him a major wake-up call that even this would see him portrayed as a villain.