Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Trade Ivan to Penrith for 2019

Das Hassler

Tigers have had the best away game support for as long as i can remember....how the hell can't the " centre of excellence" panthers pack out Alianz stadium for a knockout game on friday night....assuming the "crowd" ( for want of a better term) of 19 thousand was evenly split. ..they couldnt get more than 9,500 to catch the train in? ....for heavens sake they would have had the carraiges to themselves as peak hour is coming the other way...plus they're home anyway! ...The combined crowd at the penrith area maccas would have topped that for sure and that's not including the function rooms

betcats

I would rather run stone motherless last than have Gould anywhere our club.He is a self promoting egotistical moron.

You know I always liked Penrith, a club built by battlers who climbed to the top of the mountain a few times and a club who built a lot of success around their junior base..but since Gus the Gob has taken charge everything is gone out the window and now they are a clone of the Chooks

Lol well you probably will run stone motherless last once we take Ivan off you.

Very poor recruitment 05.
Packer,Matalino,Fonua....too many to list on here.
Cleary is a rebuild coach and has NEVER won a competition.
Let him go after 2019...with compo from Gusset and The Riffsters of course.:thumbsup_tone2:....he’s overrated and I don’t see us finishing any higher in 2019 than about 10th.

I'm cool with him staying or going. He isn't the supercoach though is he and this is all over the top.

So if Both Clearys sign for The Riff does that mean they now have 6 chins?
Nathan is not worth 1 mill...couldn’t even kick a field goal when under pressure last week:rolling_eyes::rolling_eyes:

We could though spend that money on some quality outside backs and forwards that come on the market.

Hawkins

Penrith, a club built by battlers who climbed to the top of the mountain a few times and a club who built a lot of success around their junior base..but since Gus the Gob has taken charge everything is gone out the window and now they are a clone of the Chooks

Now be fair, the chooks also win big matches from time to time.

Thats what you get when you photocopy a photocopy.

You wont be getting anything out of Penrith as far as compensation if Ivan is released for next season, Waqa blake lol you are dreaming. We will sign Ivan for 2021 which puts you in the f**ked position of having a coach who is leaving in two years, goodluck with that.

Ivan will say he is happy to honour his contract, the panthers will say they are happy to wait till 2021 and then all the pressure is on the tigers, we don't have to do anything, if you make Ivan stay it will be much worse for the tigers than the panthers.

I am not trying to rub it in but IF Ivan signs for Penrith in 2021 the best thing the tigers management can do for their club is release him. You cant have a coach who is signed elsewhere running the show for two years, he will have an intimate knowledge of your cap, your juniors including whos the most talented, how much they are on and what makes them tick. Hows he supposed to maintain discipline in a squad of players who know he'd rather be elsewhere? Making him stay would be cutting off your nose to spite your face.
Wonder what happens if you win the comp next year? Ivan who:)

IF we didn't have a guy like Ciraldo who was happy to go back to being an assistant it wouldn't be a great spot for us. But given the relationship between Ivan and Cameron and what has been said it seems he will be more than happy with just a caretaker role until Ivan arrives.

Our premiership window will continue, our all junior teams went very well this season there is plenty more talent at Penrith. Meanwhile keeping Ivan for two years gives him two years to recruit your most talented players to Penrith. Imaigne the media after your first run of bad form in that situation, they would be savage.
You are f**king kidding yourself, if you think the current coach will meekly step away, now he's tasted the main game fruits. No wonder you blokes haven't won anything in a long time.

betcats

You are f**king kidding yourself, if you think the current coach will meekly step away, now he's tasted the main game fruits. No wonder you blokes haven't won anything in a long time.

You’re f**king kidding yourself if you think Ivan won’t be at penrith next year. Good luck with next season you minnows ;) my big photocopied club will be well ahead of your merged piece of shit. At least we’re still standing on our own.

Wow, passive aggressive, you merkin, come up with something better than this crap. Loser.

Das Hassler

Still standing on your own?....scraping the bottom of the barrel for a jab now. Gould has said that when he came there the club was a day from being wound up by creditors and the tax office and if he hadn't of secured an emergency few million from James Packer ( at the time backing the Bondi spiritual cousins) it would have happened. Big monied friends saved you...not yourselves.

betcats

Still standing on your own?....scraping the bottom of the barrel for a jab now. Gould has said that when he came there the club was a day from being wound up by creditors and the tax office and if he hadn't of secured an emergency few million from James Packer ( at the time backing the Bondi spiritual cousins) it would have happened. Big monied friends saved you...not yourselves.

Best facilities in the league. Tigers are training on dog track aren’t they?

Speaking of being saved how’s Balmain leagues going? Hahahah!

Das Hassler

"Best facilities in the league"

Yeah that's great...probably big enough to fit your whole Sharks game crowd. ..more and more like the chooks every day....congratlulations on the greatness :)

Blues Riff

3 sell-outs this year mate.
..but don't worry. Nathan is odds on to join his father at Concord. They've expressed a desire to work together, remember?