Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

WTF WT / Dane Laurie

Weak as piss
You accuse him of missing training cause hes a boozer...naah, not heaping on him at all eh?
I know it is easy to access the players, many many on here have an almost groupie like infatuation with them, so much so they actually believe theyre friends with such players, when the players themselves just accomodate them politely.

Name the player.

mean_maori_mean

Many clubs have unwritten agreements with players that they are not to drink at all or very little.

Its quite common.

They just dont make a big story about it - or come out in the Daily Telegraph and tell the world about it. a la carney etc.

Laurie has heaps of potential and if tigers cant get it out of him - then sheens should be the one to go.

He will flourish if he does leave like so many ex-tigers have recently

He's 25 years old. He needs to live up to his potential soon.
He could be real good but he just needs to compress in his running. His tackling is great and he's a mongrel in defence. Improved timing on his runs would see him much more prominent in attack, as well as a limited amount of occasions when he is used as a decoy, meaning he would run the ball up more often. If the runs go in his favour and his basics are refined, he could be real useful. Give him a good offseason and another year to determine his fate.

mean_maori_mean

He's 25 years old. He needs to live up to his potential soon.
He could be real good but he just needs to compress in his running. His tackling is great and he's a mongrel in defence. Improved timing on his runs would see him much more prominent in attack, as well as a limited amount of occasions when he is used as a decoy, meaning he would run the ball up more often. If the runs go in his favour and his basics are refined, he could be real useful. Give him a good offseason and another year to determine his fate.

yeah but how long in a professional setting one year.

Blokes like Gibbs etc have been in the system their whole lives.

Remember Sheens is doesnt appear to be great developer of young talent of recent.

I actually dont mind the recent signatures of daniella, tupou, taumata will add to the tigers already decent attacking potency.

I think Laurie will work with these blokes. Hopefully with barnstorming like tupou.tuiaki and a fit KG

Laurie will not have to go OTT on being aggressive and he will actually have some blokes helping him for once.

The solidness of heighno, ellis will compliment it well.

Ink,

I am not gonna name the player, there is no need to.

I asked a player one question which was, is Daine Laurie leaving?

You saw his response, it is simple.

Some people on here have a habit of trying to escalate things into something they are not.

Like you (I think) I want the best for the Tigers and this includes seeing Laurie reach his potential and demonise oppostion defences.

You can make it personal if you wish, but I couldn't care less.

Why dont you name him?
You dont see a problem with posting for all and sundry this players opinion on Laurie, that he thinks he's a drunk and cant go to training regulalry...yet you wont name him, why feel the need to protect him when youve stated all along you see no problem.
Very contradictory imo.
I take you to task over it and now youre playing it down.
You seem to be one very confused individual, either that or full of sh*t

Just have a think about just how you'd liek it if strangers posted stuff like you couldnt fulfil your employers duties because yoyure a drunk.
And you reckon you want him to stay?>??????
Way to go

You my friend are a tosser of the highest order.

The opinion/well known facts on Laurie were mine.

The quote on whether he was staying or not belonged to the player.

"As far as I am aware he is staying"

How very derogatory!

Read the post! Read the post!

Also if you read the post it says, "an internal source within the squad" it does not say player.

Thank Christ it is Friday and I can go and have schooner and forget about you and your ridiculous, ill informed and imbecilic accusations.

Have a lovely weekend

Bubbles

LOL...run away
Weak as piss
Also if you read the post it says, "an internal source within the squad" it does not say player.

You said ''player'' in a further post.
See, bullsh*t artists eventually get caught out.

Still here,

What have you got to say?

Actually I am leaving now.

Take it easy.

But I do implore you to read the post.........

b.bear

I dont want to stir the pot because I reckon dane will kill it next year with a better pre season but ,i also hear from a person who is in the know family wise is that the Gold Coast is very close to his family and friends.I only say this because the tigers should be very wary.....There may be some problems for him being so far away from home and family ...Im worried

super_coach

With the constraints of the salary cap and 25 top tier contracted players their is very little room for error. DL is a crowd and media favorite but is he worth throwing big bucks at, I have my doubts. Its not like he his 18.

If we could get him at the right price with some conditions built into his contract might be worth the risk, but if his media appeal forces his price up let another club play overs.

matty-ducati

Sounds like more of your usual bullsh*t

common mr f**ken i no everything common buddy whats the reasons???? i was talking to a player ( a mate ) and oh he is a mate ive known him for years, and i have his number, so not some groupie, he didnt say it was alchole related, apparently daine has patches where he turns up to training on time, then he has patches where he goes missing, turns up late etc. let me guess u now want me to name the player, f**k that i dont need too, how bout u tell us the reasons mr im a f**kwit that no's it all. Im just stating what i was told so dont try cut me down u f**ken wanker.

matty-ducati

Do you know all this for a fact yourself, personally?

well f**kwitink i can say ive herd 1. to be true, i havnt herd about 2. and mine was reliable too... common mr i no it f**ken all whats the reasons merkin... common f**kwit name them seeing as u like to cut everyone down give us your "reliable" inside information

matty-ducati

Only when matty arrives.

Yea only when people pose a question and f**k wits like urself cut them down for answering what they have herd, I think ur cut coz no player gives u the time of day for a chat Haha tool look at me I'm a sick merkin 50yo sad merkin being a internet hero suck me off merkin

LOL...yeh, no players talk to me. Woe is me.

I got better things to do than chase grown men, its obviously high on your list, like a little back door action do ya?

Ink,

Your issue is that you just do not get it.

We are all tigers supporters in this area and we all want the same thing for our club, which is success.

If a question is asked on this forum regarding the club or a player and someone has the ability to answer it, why should you bring them down?

There is no way on Earth anyone with any brains would ever the mention the name of a player if they told them something. Anyone with any brains would understand that, which is obviously why you struggle with this concept.

Perhaps try and post something positive,

You still on with this?
My issue is i thought you stated a player said he was a drunk and missed training.
I misread your post...though the way you wrote it didnt help....simple mistake.