Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

BUlldogs Fans - YOU ARE A f**king DISGRACE!!!

Bananabender

The Bulldogs are a disgrace at the moment there is no doubt......I hope that the fans wake up to themselves and realise that they are living in Oztralia and not some other place re the first post on this message.....when a family sport gives the young kids the wrong message as seen in the papers then something is wrong......maybe WWF would be an appropriate sport for the Bulldog fans to watch.....or a bullfight.....bloody arrogant nutheads who spoil it for the good players like Steve Price etal...(excluding the up and coming court dudes though)! :roll: :clap:

Pantherjim.

mickdo said:
This argument that it is only a 'minority' that is causing the trouble just doesn't wash with me. If your club and the rest of the fans do not do enough to stop them (this has happened too many times before), then you cannot expect anyone to listen to that rubbish. Running this crap that it is all the minority's fault time and time again is just a sad pathetic excuse.

But it is the minority that is involved. Even though I'm a Penrith supporter, I've been to a fair few Dogs home and away games at the invitation of one of my best mates. We've always usually sat with the Dogs army and while they can get a tad "Loud" at times, other than the sad few individuals that let provocations get under their skin from other supporters, they are well behaved.

Last year I was at Aussie Stadium with my mate watching the Dogs take on the Roosters in the preliminary final. The only trouble erupted when a couple of inebriated Roosters supporters started yelling abuse at the dogs army. No violence erupted at all. We kept telling the idiots in question to "sit down" and "shut up" until the N.S.W. police came and cautioned both of them.

Pantherjim.

nrl_panthers.gif
piss.gif
nrl_roosters.gif

0neye

WOOF WOOOFSO ALL IS NOT WELL WITH THE GOOSTERS FANS EITHER :?: YOU BEEN FIGHTING TO :roll: hum yes im analysing all of this :idea: police force = police service
glen4.gif.03292004
piss.gif
nrl_roosters.gif

***MH***

news reports on the radio this morning suggest police have found that some of the people that incited the violence wern't bulldogs supporters at all, they were people dressed up as bulldogs supporters.....
does that make sense?

Dogaholic

Mighty Heighty said:
news reports on the radio this morning suggest police have found that some of the people that incited the violence wern't bulldogs supporters at all, they were people dressed up as bulldogs supporters.....
does that make sense?

It would make sense if Roosters supporters didn't like Bulldogs supporters.

But hey, I have had nothing but love in this forum

:roll:

Chook

Oh ok let's all go to the footy and not yell anything just in case we upset some poor bulldogs fans. :roll: :roll: :roll:

Oh wait if the dogs are losing maybe the ground announcer could ask all opposition fans not to cheer in case THAT upsets a bulldog fan?

And of course if the dogs are winning the ground announcer can ask that the opposition fans not react to bulldog slinging crap at them in case THAT upsets the bulldog fans?

Or maybe maybe the dog fans could simply be put in a big cage where these animals belong just in case they get upset!! But would THAT upset them. Oh it's a conundrum :?:

Who's at fault here? Bulldogs.

Chook.

Dogaholic

I love rivalries at the footy. I get hurled abuse, i cop it and i give it.

Having urine thrown on me? If that were to happen, I wouldn't give a flying f*ck where i was, the person who did it, would not be waking up for a while.

Chook

Its a Dogs World said:

That's what it's all about. I myself have been involved in a running abuse battle with rival fans, even players on the paddock. We give we get, it makes it fun. You do this with bulldog fans and you apparently make it dangerous?

Chook.

Mighty Heighty said:
does that make sense?
Wow!!! That's really interesting, not. I suppose the police confirms this with DNA tests?!?!? Or did they have a polygraph to confirm this?!?!?:roll:

Regardless of what team the moron supports fact is he/she incited the violence.

Dogaholic

CO - The sfs has camera's covering every inch of the stadium.

I see what you are getting at. I agree, with what you say.

What can we do about these morons? not much

Its a Dogs World said:
What can we do about these morons? not much
Your right, there not much we can do but ignore these morons.

I have only had to call on security once when a fan who has obviously had 12 too many started swearing constant abuse at the players. Normally it wouldn't bother me but there were kids about. I asked him to ease off on the swearing but to no avail. So I alerted security who escorted him somewhere and that was it.

The trouble starts when one moron meets another. Problem is that these morons probably spend all day/evening looking for other morons.

ibeme

Chook said:
Its a Dogs World said:

That's what it's all about. I myself have been involved in a running abuse battle with rival fans, even players on the paddock. We give we get, it makes it fun. You do this with bulldog fans and you apparently make it dangerous?

Chook.

I see you conveniently left out the second part of It's a Dogs World's post - the bit which qualified his point. I've provided the entire post here:

Having urine thrown on me? If that were to happen, I wouldn't give a flying f*ck where i was, the person who did it, would not be waking up for a while.

See, I think that being doused in urine was probably the key point. Not the part about banter. It was very Rebecca Wilsonesc of you to skip over this part of the post

PB

A couple of things

1. I hate this constant crap of "its a minority of fans" A minority of anything can be 1% or it can be 49%. With most clubs it is close to 1%, but with the Dogs, it is clearly alot higher!!

2. For over 5 years the bulldogs have done NOTHING RIGHT off the field. What were the Steelers, Bears, etc.. responsible of doing wrong apart from not making enough money? Their fans suffered the ultimate price, and everyone was innocent.

Punt the dogs. i am sick and tired of their crap!

Woods

Chook said:
Its a Dogs World said:

Chook.

How far is to far though?

'f**king rapist' (as some people i know were called) is way past friendly rivalry which we all enjoy as is the Jason taylor style 'cup of urine'

Dogaholic

PB said:
A couple of things

1. I hate this constant crap of "its a minority of fans" A minority of anything can be 1% or it can be 49%. With most clubs it is close to 1%, but with the Dogs, it is clearly alot higher!!

2. For over 5 years the bulldogs have done NOTHING RIGHT off the field. What were the Steelers, Bears, etc.. responsible of doing wrong apart from not making enough money? Their fans suffered the ultimate price, and everyone was innocent.

Punt the dogs. i am sick and tired of their crap!

Steelers, bears, blah, blah

Wern't viable at the time. Guilty of incompetence.

Chook

ibeme said:
Chook said:
Its a Dogs World said:

Chook.

I see you conveniently left out the second part of It's a Dogs World's post - the bit which qualified his point. I've provided the entire post here:

See, I think that being doused in urine was probably the key point. Not the part about banter. It was very Rebecca Wilsonesc of you to skip over this part of the post

Exactly what point was he making with his hypothetical analogy? IF somone threw urine he would retaliate? Golly, what a surprise? And accusing me of being a little Rebecca, well maybe you should learn to be a little less Rebecca yourself and read/comprehend before you post?

Chook.

Shifty

The number of these trouble makers in comparison to the Roosters is higher due to the higher number of Dogs supporters. It's still only around 1% of Dogs supporters that give the rest a bad name, but the number would be equivalent to 49% of Roosters fans. :lol:

Chook

Woods said:
Chook said:
Its a Dogs World said:

Chook.

'f***ing rapist' (as some people i know were called) is way past friendly rivalry which we all enjoy as is the Jason taylor style 'cup of urine'

Calling someone a rapist or throwing urine at a footy game is sub human and any responsible should be weighted down and dropped off the habour bridge, regardless of their colours.

But from where I was sitting and from what I wtinessed, it was all dog fans causing the trouble.

Chook.

Woods

Chook said:
Calling someone a rapist or throwing urine at a footy game is sub human and any responsible should be weighted down and dropped off the habour bridge, regardless of their colours.

But from where I was sitting and from what I wtinessed, it was all dog fans causing the trouble.

No worries. Just checking :)

I can assure you that plenty of supporters i know of copped the 'Rapist' stuff on the weekend. All were man enough to not react to it but all are pretty angry or upset about it.

Dogaholic

Chook said:
Woods said:
Chook said:
Its a Dogs World said:

Chook.

'f***ing rapist' (as some people i know were called) is way past friendly rivalry which we all enjoy as is the Jason taylor style 'cup of urine'

Chook.

What bay were you in?