Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Drop him

Mish

Seriously MOTH......get a grip.

Bunji isnt playing well cos of his boots and the coach's spray.

Puhlease.

Ive seen Bunji step plenty in the wet,i dunno whats going on but he just isnt having a red hot dig.

I dont think its the spray that was the problem, cos Benji lifted after that spray and played well last week. I think its simply it was wet out there (maybe the boots come into it) and also his injury/confidence in the wet, instructions from the coach all coupled together could make things turn out the way they did.

I was worried how Benji would return this year and when I saw him in GC I was excited, then in his games recenlty he showed he still has it. He has had a few setbacks injury wise which he has fought off well, but in the wet your always going to be less confident, especially up against the likes of the top of the ladder Roosters and their big boys.

Before I say anything angainst Benji I will wait until he has had a decent amount of games in the dry, I think he will overcome it all. If he doesn't then its one of leagues biggest dissapointments, thru no fault of his own, just bad luck for a great talent.

But come on everyone... it was wet out there dont forget that, you cant say it wont make a difference to a players game who has just come back from a knee injury.

Mish it's winter.

It usually rains and is a lot colder then.

Using the weather as an excuse is foolish.

There were 33 other blokes out there playing, and the weather isn't being used an excuse for any of them.

He's lacking confidence, pure and simple. He has a confident half with him who is kept away from the plays.

Head is far more confident and in much better form that Benji and should have been the one with the ball in his hands all game.

If we start adopting a "Give it to Benji" approach, we'll end up looking like the cowboys

Mish

The point I was making is that in his first game after his injury in the wet he is going to have more confidence issues than anyone else out there. I am not saying anything about the other 33 blokes out there with no knee injury. And I agree Head should of had more impact, would be interesting to know the inside story as to why Benji took on the role he did and why Head was so quiet.

Mish

Benji has no knee injury.

We can't say his knee has been fine tho can we. He spent the majority of the season on the sidelines after his knee injury in round 1 which kept him out for 5 weeks and then he re-injured his knee in his comeback game against Sharks round 7 and then cameback again against the Knights round 10. We are only in round 12 now.

there was no major damage though. It's not like he suffered a knee injury like Johns or Lockyer did.

super_coach

Benji had a shocker and will not be his last, but he was not the only one, and he will probably win us a game in the next month too.I would be worried if it was late August, but being early june theirs still plenty of time to turn it around. He will not get better playing in Reggies. With so much dropped ball last night the team was playing panic footy all night

smeghead

I really expected Head or Farah to take the reigns from Marshall at one point and just tell him to run the ball and pass when appropriate. If that had happened it may have been a different ball game.

But no real purpose thinking in if's and but's

niall

Firstly, I've never said a bad work about the bloke. Secondly, this isn't about whether he is a nice bloke or not, or if he has some outside troubles, it's about his on-field performances.

He isn't playing well enough to be a stop-gap 5/8. The only reason he is being kept in the team is a lack of options and the knowledge that if he can snap out of his current malaise, he is the most devastating attacking player in either Rugby code anywhere on the planet.

Seriously, you need to never talk like that here again.

Or that.

Tuiaki is dead average, I'd prefer Fitzhenry on the wing to him. TNT is just plain lazy and if Fitzhenry gave us nothing else he gave us plenty of work. TNT needs a rocket up his arse or a spot in the reggies.

TBH, I expected us to lose by more than we did and I thought that the effort was pretty good last night.

We'll murder the cows.

Mate you have to be a DEADSET MORON! you really think bad things in someones personal life wouldnt hav an effect on other parts of their life :?

for gods sake id like sumthing really bad to happen to you and then try nd go out and play a game of footy against the top team in the comp!

some people hav no frikkin idea sum of the harsh realities of this world and the effect it has on people, so he is a superstar footy player in a team which rely upon hsi presence and form, but guess what HE HAS EMOTIONS TOO! and those emotions can EFECT HIM!!

and as for ur tuiaki comment i dont know if you actually watched the game last nite but his run down the sideline after a string of good passes brought back memories of 05 and that pik up and try in the corner showed real skill as a winger! EVERYONE MAKES MISTAKE, ESPECIALLY IN THE WET!

id love nothing more than for you to be thrown into a situation like benji's and see how you deal with you ****wit :x get sum brains and a heart while your at it!

Mate you have to be a DEADSET MORON! you really think bad things in someones personal life wouldnt hav an effect on other parts of their life :?

for gods sake id like sumthing really bad to happen to you and then try nd go out and play a game of footy against the top team in the comp!

some people hav no frikkin idea sum of the harsh realities of this world and the effect it has on people, so he is a superstar footy player in a team which rely upon hsi presence and form, but guess what HE HAS EMOTIONS TOO! and those emotions can EFECT HIM!!

and as for ur tuiaki comment i dont know if you actually watched the game last nite but his run down the sideline after a string of good passes brought back memories of 05 and that pik up and try in the corner showed real skill as a winger! EVERYONE MAKES MISTAKE, ESPECIALLY IN THE WET!

id love nothing more than for you to be thrown into a situation like benji's and see how you deal with you ****wit :x get sum brains and a heart while your at it!

Seriously, you need a few things, not the least of which is a 4x2 upside the head.

You have made the two dumbest posts I've ever seen in this forum. In one, you're wanking on about how you're mates with Benji (I'm sure that's pretty one-sided) and in the second you're just basically raving on for the sake of it.

I go to work 5 days a week, have done for 35 years and I have to leave my personal problems at home so I can do what I'm paid to do. Those problems include things that B. Marshall is 20 years away from.

And I did it for a lot less than Benji is on.

And that's if, and it's a ****ing big if, there's any substance to your rantings.

You are nothing but a wanker.

Oh, and Tuiaki is ****. Plenty of potential but he's a ****ing bludger and has always been a bludger. If he worked for me I'd have sacked him well before now.

niall

BTW dipshit, if you are "mates with Benji" does he know you're airing his dirty laundry in this forum?

jeez mate ur a joke go back to ur day job and leev the footy to those of us who actually know what we're talking about.

you dont even half 1/20 the pressure placed upon you to perform at your job. benji has the wight of hundreds of thousands of supporters and his family and friends and team and coach! what have you got.....a family at most.

hav a think before you mindlessly respond to sumthing you have no clue about.

and he may or he may not know im defending him here on this forum, but if he did im sure hed be very grateful that i was giving ****wits like you the medicine you deserve- a good yell! and if i meet you ill add to that a firm kik up the arse.

i cant wait to call him and tell him this story about sum middle aged ****wit who pretends to know the world about footy but actually has no frikkin clue! im sure it will giv him at least sumthn to laugh about in what has been a very upsetting last couple of weeks for him!

DONT QUIT YOUR DAY JOB YOU STUPID merkin!

niall

btw i have immediate family within the club and its board to vouch for who i am in relation to the tigers, so SUCK IT OLD MAN!

jeez mate ur a joke go back to ur day job and leev the footy to those of us who actually know what we're talking about.

So far pissant, you've shown about as much knowledge on anything, not the least of which being the English language, as a geniused gnat.

you dont even half 1/20 the pressure placed upon you to perform at your job. benji has the wight of hundreds of thousands of supporters and his family and friends and team and coach! what have you got.....a family at most.

Don't talk wank.

Everyone who has to earn a living to support a family does it under pressure. And for most of us it isn't on 350k+ per year.

hav a think before you mindlessly respond to sumthing you have no clue about.

You're out of your depth you chimp.

You'd be out of your depth at a challenge workshop.

and he may or he may not know im defending him here on this forum, but if he did im sure hed be very grateful that i was giving ****wits like you the medicine you deserve- a good yell! and if i meet you ill add to that a firm kik up the arse.

I'm sure if he does know you, he'd be very embarrassed to see what you've written here.

i cant wait to call him and tell him this story about sum middle aged ****wit who pretends to know the world about footy but actually has no frikkin clue! im sure it will giv him at least sumthn to laugh about in what has been a very upsetting last couple of weeks for him!

bwahahahahahahaa

FFS, you are simply geniused. Tell Benji I love him dearly but he shouldn't get his mates from the Monkey cages at Taronga Park...

DONT QUIT YOUR DAY JOB YOU STUPID merkin!

oh touche....

LOL

niall

This one is geniused, he should have stuck it back in where it came from.

Kris Kumar-Dad- Director within the club
Rohan Kumar- Uncle- Director Within The Club
Danny stapleton- very close family freind- ex tiger- director within club
Paul sironen- very close family friend-ex tiger-ex origin star- director within club
Benny elias- Godfather- very close family friend-ex tiger-ex origin star- director within club

the list goes on and i CBF continuing- esp when you add to that 3/4 of the current tigers players i hav sum pretty strong backing within the club

so mate shove it ur old man arse! :lol:

niall

Quote:
Originally Posted by niall
Don't talk wank.

Everyone who has to earn a living to support a family does it under pressure. And for most of us it isn't on 350k+ per year.
ss.

mate whate the hell are you on about im not saying you dont have pressure put upon you to provide for a family, im saying look at the pressure put on this kid THATS RIGHT KID! to perform for his club, his coach, his team and the suporters WORLDWIDE!

thats about 50times the pressure you will ever go thru, sure he makes a few extra bucks (quite alot mor actually) but when you take into account the sacrificies he makes, the pressure he goes thru, the scandals, the injuries, and his whole life in general- it far surpasses the few extra bucks he is making!