Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Match Discussion: Round 2 vs Parramatta @ CommBank Stadium, Parramatta / Burramattagal

Who will win? Round 2: Parramatta v Wests Tigers

• Parramatta Eels 13+

• Parramatta Eels 1-12

• Wests Tigers 1-12

• Wests Tigers 13+

Results are only viewable after voting.

Nutz

Red for Go!

If we are going to start connecting the dots ( combos), this match presents as a worthy candidate.

If I can praise the eels, Ryles managed to turn them about and elicit a second half response.

So the chances of another first half capitulation from them are remote.

But all things being equal, our side looks pretty f**king willing.

Into 13 for Seyfarth is lateral thinking, better footy minds than mine can chomp into that scenario.

We should have a eternal fiesta in the halves this time around. They’ve had their trial run.

Tito and Skelton on the flanks, willing!

Speed, skill and power to burn but they need time and space.

Brown and Volksman in their halves and their fans won’t be cheering for the traitor. Rat with a gold tooth…..needs a come-uppance.
What do you think about Skelton having 5-10 cameos playing in the pack like Fafita does for the Titans. David attacks in the backline and moves in closer in D. Just one of by legal drug induce ramblings :)

Wizardman

Red for Go!

If we are going to start connecting the dots ( combos), this match presents as a worthy candidate.

If I can praise the eels, Ryles managed to turn them about and elicit a second half response.

So the chances of another first half capitulation from them are remote.

But all things being equal, our side looks pretty f**king willing.

Into 13 for Seyfarth is lateral thinking, better footy minds than mine can chomp into that scenario.

We should have a eternal fiesta in the halves this time around. They’ve had their trial run.

Tito and Skelton on the flanks, willing!

Speed, skill and power to burn but they need time and space.

Brown and Volksman in their halves and their fans won’t be cheering for the traitor. Rat with a gold tooth…..needs a come-uppance.
When a side gets 46 points put on them in a half of footy, I can't give them any praise for a second half. Melbourne clearly put the cue on the rack....no question about it.

In saying that, I absolutely expect them to bring it this weekend.

Wizardman

What do you think about Skelton having 5-10 cameos playing in the pack like Fafita does for the Titans. David attacks in the backline and moves in closer in D. Just one of by legal drug induce ramblings :)
Guys like D Fafita and Nanai are only as effective as the rest of the pack are. Those two men will not be responsible for building wins.....they are more the types of guys that put the final nail in the coffin.

When a side gets 46 points put on them in a half of footy, I can't give them any praise for a second half. Melbourne clearly put the cue on the rack....no question about it.

In saying that, I absolutely expect them to bring it this weekend.

Understood, but Ryles got through to them.

I’ve watched some of their first half, sadly I think there were players on holidays and most of them seemed mentally roasted at 18 zip.

Almost convinced themselves the contest was over.

So it was stellar coaching at half time and something they should carry into our match.

My ex rooster mate was much more impressed with their turnaround than Melbourne’s scintillating first half.

Nutz

I reckon we send that lovely girl in Benji's coaches box who assists with player stats to go out and play 10 min of footy. Entertainment at it's best.

Wizardman

I'll say this though. Right through the last 13 years of our history, these are the types of games we mostly fail to win. It is a fact and has been proven over and over again. This is the type of game where we really need to knuckle down, play ugly if we have to in order to scrape two competition points.

This type of game is listed in in our Wests Tigers 10 Commandments as the type we fail in. Hope we turn the corner.

Nutz

I'll say this though. Right through the last 13 years of our history, these are the types of games we mostly fail to win. It is a fact and has been proven over and over again. This is the type of game where we really need to knuckle down, play ugly if we have to in order to scrape two competition points.

This type of game is listed in in our Wests Tigers 10 Commandments as the type we fail in. Hope we turn the corner.
We should double up and make it a testimonual game too...bound to stuff that right up.

Wizardman

There’s no scientific means to measure the profound imbalance of raw footy power between the sides -in our favour.

Even Benji would have to have one of his day outs to f**k this up.
You're right.

Joe O was pisspoor last week and his partner Paulo was better but has less in the gastank these days. They picked Lane who should be in the Super League at this stage of his career. I thought Jack Williams went okay in a well beaten side but he is always good for a fumble or two. Hopgood was their best and still appears to have some go in him.

I think we have the more powerful pack. Im still scared about game day....lol.

Nutz

You're right.

Joe O was pisspoor last week and his partner Paulo was better but has less in the gastank these days. They picked Lane who should be in the Super League at this stage of his career. I thought Jack Williams went okay in a well beaten side but he is always good for a fumble or two. Hopgood was their best and still appears to have some go in him.

Hopgood is a gun.

You're right.

Being nervous is a hard habit to break for us.

As a relative newcomer to the club, I’ve never actually known success, so it’s a lot easier for me. I’m in that generation of lambs to the slaughter. Generation F for f**ked!

Wizardman

Being nervous is a hard habit to break for us.

As a relative newcomer to the club, I’ve never actually known success, so it’s a lot easier for me. I’m in that generation of lambs to the slaughter. Generation F for f**ked!
Even though I was lucky enough to experience 2005, our club has NEVER had a winning culture in our history. A premiership does not equate to a winning culture.

The only time I have felt a winning culture was the first 4-5 years of following the Balmain Tigers. That culture pretty much died after 1992 and has not been sighted since.

Even though I was lucky enough to experience 2005, our club has NEVER had a winning culture in our history. A premiership does not equate to a winning culture.

The only time I have felt a winning culture was the first 4-5 years of following the Balmain Tigers. That culture pretty much died after 1992 and has not been sighted since.

I’m glad I haven’t missed anything!

There’s a lot to this club. The panthers took ages to emerge. I’m happy to have a front row seat of the emergence when it happens.

I’m used to so many false dawns like you I guess, but that’s the shared journey.

Plus WT fans are generally great people.

Our day will come. It is imminent.