I bleed blue & gold
Sorry to hear about your Father, Suity.
My condolenses.
Mariners looking good mate, would be better if the Barcodes kept their hands off our players
What a roller coaster. Very sorry to hear about your father in law and pop, but a big congrats on the little one. I hope you’re getting at least a little bit of sleep. Those first few months are tough!!The back end of last year was a weird one. I lost my Father in law and my pop, but me and my partner had our first child. Alot of mixed emotions.
Thanks, mate.What a roller coaster. Very sorry to hear about your father in law and pop, but a big congrats on the little one. I hope you’re getting at least a little bit of sleep. Those first few months are tough!!
If it ain't the baby keeping you up at night, it'll be the Eels...Thanks, mate.
It has been an adjustment but she is pretty good so we have been lucky. Hopefully by Footy season we have everything down pat
The back end of last year was a weird one. I lost my Father in law and my pop, but me and my partner had our first child. Alot of mixed emotions.
Hey Suity, haven’t read the comments since this but just jumped on and bloody hell that’s tough mate, I’m so so sorry for your loss.So. it has just gone 3 am and yes, I need to download a bit. I've just returned from the nursing home.
And, after I typed that sentence, I have sat here for 10 minutes and just can't actually. Maybe another time.
Thanks for those thoughts above, people.
Well said Stevie. This is the best thread on here I reckon and everyone needs to take credit for using it for what it was set up for. Take a bow LUGeez I have just spent the last 10 minutes reading what I’ve been missing lately in here and fuuuuuck it makes me happy that finally we live in an age where it’s OK to say I’m a bloke, we don’t know each other personally but I’m not ok. And to my amazement literally dozens respond.
How bloody awesome is that! For those that remember I was a huge fan of this chat getting set up. I’ve had my challenges over the years but ultimately am in a good place. Im lucky I have a wife that I am open with and can say “im struggling today” and that’s the end of it. No questions, just understanding and love.
Im 41 and if nothing g else, I believe our generation of blokes will be remembered for starting the conversation and making it ok to understand some people just have tough moments.
I dont get migraines and a mate of mine explained to me the other day saying “you know how I’ve never been depressed, we’ll you not having a migraine puts you in the same position just needing to understand it’s f**ked”.
Yeah, but how’s those 10,000 steps going ?Geez I have just spent the last 10 minutes reading what I’ve been missing lately in here and fuuuuuck it makes me happy that finally we live in an age where it’s OK to say I’m a bloke, we don’t know each other personally but I’m not ok. And to my amazement literally dozens respond.
How bloody awesome is that! For those that remember I was a huge fan of this chat getting set up. I’ve had my challenges over the years but ultimately am in a good place. Im lucky I have a wife that I am open with and can say “im struggling today” and that’s the end of it. No questions, just understanding and love.
Im 41 and if nothing g else, I believe our generation of blokes will be remembered for starting the conversation and making it ok to understand some people just have tough moments.
I dont get migraines and a mate of mine explained to me the other day saying “you know how I’ve never been depressed, we’ll you not having a migraine puts you in the same position just needing to understand it’s f**ked”.
Migraines took me to the lowest of low in my life. I am so lucky that from 2018 onwards I had good people in my corner after decades of living with pain.I dont get migraines and a mate of mine explained to me the other day saying “you know how I’ve never been depressed, we’ll you not having a migraine puts you in the same position just needing to understand it’s f**ked”.
Haha I’ve actually been smashing it tbh without really trying. Just very conscious of moving lots. We moved over the weekend into our new house and my best mate lives 5 mins away with a full weights gym. When we are a touch more settled I’ll start up with him again which I’m looking forward to.Yeah, but how’s those 10,000 steps going ?
Migraines took me to the lowest of low in my life. I am so lucky that from 2018 onwards I had good people in my corner after decades of living with pain.
From 2020 my neurologist put me on a monthly trial injection @ $1,000 a hit. In 2022 this dose (wiki says it’s a Calcitonin gene-related peptide (CGRP) receptor antagonist) was put on the PBS and I think I pay about $40 now. Anywho, I have not had a migrane now for I can’t remember and life is great, I’m a better person for myself and my family. TBH I don’t know how I actually functioned over the past decades living with deliberating pain and the low mood / depression / anxiety / shitiness that it brings with it.
Do you get headaches? I rarely get headaches. Maybe 2 or 3 a year. They will last a few hours. What level intensity is a migraine compared to a headache?
My eldest brother suffered migraines doing the HSC many years ago. He described them as being totally debilitating with even bright light causing intense pain.I'm the same as you. It might sound simple but I have always found that disprin max cure mine within half an hour.
I always keep a supply at home.
Headache = level 1Do you get headaches? I rarely get headaches. Maybe 2 or 3 a year. They will last a few hours. What level intensity is a migraine compared to a headache?
Migraines are f**ken terrible mate. Just came out of a three day one. I can't even compare headaches and migranes. It doesn't compare. Mine can be near on totally debilitatingDo you get headaches? I rarely get headaches. Maybe 2 or 3 a year. They will last a few hours. What level intensity is a migraine compared to a headache