Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Season 2024

Tiger Ted

This off season, just keeps giving, doesn’t it hahaha
No fan base gets teased like us during off-season.Are we getting set up for another massive fall.Actually there r many green shoots & I’m expecting a big turnaround of the back of sezers game management & players starting to GIVE A FK under Benjis tutelage & primary thing he will adopt from Bennett’s playbook.

Nutz

I had to put dinner on hold to post this.
Alex Lobb, what a big man and seems a decent human.
Justin Matamua is another good player for the future.
Our depth is lookin good.

Nutz

Assuming everyone is fit & available: IMO, R2.
1. Bula
2. Tupou
3. Olam
4. To'a
5. Staines
6. Sullivan
7. Sezer
8. Klemmer
9. Api
10. Stefano
11. Papi
12. Bateman
13. Matamua
14. Pole
15. Twal
16. Kepaoa
17. Simpkin/TDS
18. Seyfarth
Shaping up nicely. I'll spew if noffa outs the Ferrari. If we get to a point where we won't make the 8 then Junior Tupou should make way for these new guys.

Nutz

According to WestsLife Pod Justin Olam has passed his medical and will be with the team shortly...prob next week?

Shaping up nicely. I'll spew if noffa outs the Ferrari. If we get to a point where we won't make the 8 then Junior Tupou should make way for these new guys.
It might because we were such a basket case for so long, but the backs still look a bit weak.
Maybe, another season, new coach, new ideas, will shake them up, there is depth now, you don’t want too many shockers.

Tiger Ted

1. Bula
2. Tupou
3. Olam
4. To'a
5. Staines
6. Sullivan
7. Sezer
8. Klemmer
9. Api
10. Stefano
11. Papi
12. Bateman
13. Matamua
14. Pole
15. Twal
16. Kepaoa
17. Simpkin/TDS
18. Seyfarth
Naden has the ability to displace To’a.To’a is a 1 hit wonder.His best game which he hasn’t replicated was the slaughter at Leichhardt against cows when he embarrassed valentine who didn’t give a fig coz he was thinking of origin.

I don’t disagree, but thinking Naden will be given some time to get back into it.
I think it will be between them both to partner Olam.
I guess we gotta hope Olam delivers as well.

Bruz

I can see Fainu playing a utility half/hooker off bench role, just like he did with Samoa.
Simpkins may have someone to compete with. I'm just guessing, no idea really..
Simpkins is at the Dolphins now mate

Nutz

im gunna throw it out there, reckon jake has a really good year and becomes an important member of the 17. covid really mucked up his development and i think we'll see him come on this year.
I hope so too mate, competition is good though. Bring on the footy Vic.

BrotherJim05

1. Bula
2. Tupou
3. Olam
4. To'a
5. Staines
6. Sullivan
7. Sezer
8. Klemmer
9. Api
10. Stefano
11. Papi
12. Bateman
13. Matamua
14. Pole
15. Twal
16. Kepaoa
17. Simpkin/TDS
18. Seyfarth

Pretty much spot on, although I have a feeling Nofa will find his way onto the wing but will eventually move on.

I think this is what we will see for 2025:

1. Bula
2. Addo-Carr (if we all keep thinking it, it will happen)
3. Olam
4. To'a
5. Staines
6. Sullivan
7. Luai
8. Klem
9. Api
10. Stef
11. Bateman
12. Papali'i
13. Pole

14. Da Sliva
15. Twal
16. Matamua
17. Kepoa/Fainu/Seyfarth

18. Naden/Fainu

Fk me this is an infinitely better team than what we've had over the past 10 years

Wizardman

To'a had a steady 3-4 weeks leading up to that Cowboys game. The week before, he was very good against Souths despite a losing result. Against the Cowboys, he was basically Mal Meninga. After that game (I think it was the Cronulla game), he basically turned from Superman to Clark Kent.

If you were to compare overall career performances, you'd have to rank Naden in front. Best ever performance, you'd go To'a in that Cowboys game.

I think its a very open spot that trials can well determine.

Bruz

im gunna throw it out there, reckon jake has a really good year and becomes an important member of the 17. covid really mucked up his development and i think we'll see him come on this year.
Yeah agree but it will depend on how they use him