Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Stadium staff and service.....

fish eel

I was gonna ask if anyone noticed the screen kept blacking out, but then thought some of you guys might sight on the north hill and would have been distracted by the advertising boards. So as you were.

Ok, I missed Kornstars post. There you go, one person.

But Strider didnt mention Fitzy.

Strider thanks for you putting that word in his mouth I'm sure.

TBH, I reckon Luke Coleman would have as much a reason for an agenda as Fitzy. And Luke Coleman is responsible for day to day running.

I see no consipracy though. Just a continuation of whats gone before

You are correct in that Strider didn't actually type his name. He did however quote Kornstar, and specifically the part about DF. To the point of deleting the rest of his post to emphasise what he was commenting on/agreeing with.

Strider thanks you for sticking up for him though, I'm sure.

thanks to all concerned - i can't tell you all how greatful i am

What about our sour cream Crippler? Parra fans deserve sour cream with our wedges too!
its disgraceful .... someone please tell me we at least get sweet chilli sauce with our wedges - surely we can't be getting THAT badly ripped off

grapeape

any1 who eats the sh*t they serve at parra stadium deserve wahtever they get.

the food is for teenage boys. even the smell is foul.

do u really think they use new oil each week or month? they change the oil every 3 months. the staff dont care, they are just temp staff who work there probably 2days a month.

eels81236

no - it would have been an organised thing if they knew the person up stairs had to check tickets because a gate has been left open .... I can't see it would have just been accidental - surely someone would have gone, oh lets just close this gate that is here for the purpose of stopping this exact thing that we are telling someone else to now stop up stairs

only thing I can imagine is they thought they needed more ways of ppl getting in due to a large crowd????

Thats about the most feasable reason i've heard to date. If it meant everyone got to their seat on time then all well and good, IMO. Could you imagine the "whinging" if people missed the first 10 mins because they couldn't even get into the ground, let alone get their cold food and 2 beers?

eels81236

OH MY GOD! ... that red is burnt into my retinas ... deadset!

Just wait till the sponsors boards on the Nth Hill are removed and replaced with more of these on the sideline. The trust wiil save money by not needing to turn the floodlights on.:lol:

Nikki

A friend of mine wasn't allowed in for having a packet of chewing gum in her bag FFS! It's getting ridiculous the amount of time u have to wait for for over priced underwealming food & drink. The only dissapointment in visiting the greatest football ground in the land.

Now that really is being pedantic.. Gives a whole new meaning to "Chewy on ur boot" though.

Stopping people bringing chewing gum into the ground is poor form. I found the bag checkers were really friendly on Friday (Cronin Stand), and hardly looked in when I offered mine for inspection. But I did have some chewy in my bag and would have blown up deluxe if they'd tried to stop me coming in!

Like others, I was surprised to be asked for my ticket again as I went up the stairs of the stand. Reading about the issue of the open gate gives some explanation - I hope that is not a regular situation for this year, as people shouldn't be asked for their ticket everytime they want to have a leak, or buy some food or drink.

As for the glowing rotating advertising along the side of the field, even though it was on my side of the field the reflection was distracting - who knows how it could effect players?

And the replay board looked like it was on it's last legs, fading to black on several occasions. And I couldn't hear the announcer on the ground too well, but I figured that was probably a blessing! :D

Thats about the most feasable reason i've heard to date. If it meant everyone got to their seat on time then all well and good, IMO. Could you imagine the "whinging" if people missed the first 10 mins because they couldn't even get into the ground, let alone get their cold food and 2 beers?
well i might have said it, but tbh I don't buy it - all tickets tell you what gate to go in, so everyone would have gone in the appropriate gate anyway

eels81236

well i might have said it, but tbh I don't buy it - all tickets tell you what gate to go in, so everyone would have gone in the appropriate gate anyway

That is assuming that everyone does as they are told and what is expected of them. Unfortunately we have to legislate for the other minority.

Casper The Ghost

Can the stadium trust fix the catering and service problems? Do you think they are aware of it? The service they receive in the trust box is probably top notch and they probably wouldn't know what the experience is like for the average punter.

So is this the new politically correct word (the average punter) being used to replace serf or commoner or slave or goi????

As for the catering issue; maybe there is more to Paul Osborne going to India than we all realise. Come on Paul, bring it on, bring it on, there must be an incredible sophisticated catering, drinking and toiletry system developed by the Indians to meet the demands from all their clients outside New Delhi Railway Station....
India.jpg

And the drive through take away services in China is superior to Parramatta Stadium Trust's catering service.
We should send a research team to China to learn how they provide a superior service.
GD3892752@Taxis-queue-up-outsid-5657.jpg

I agree, there ain't no conspiracy, just a bunch of greedy, selfish men (and women) more interested in lining their pockets than worrying about the standards of service being dished up to the "average punter". Maybe, the Parramatta Club should orchestrate a conspiracy real quick and get rid of these parasites sucking the fast-food $$$$ out of the "average punter".

That is assuming that everyone does as they are told and what is expected of them. Unfortunately we have to legislate for the other minority.
well i can't speak for the eastern side of the ground, but when i went in on the western side the staff at the gates were directing ppl to the appropriate gate

I found the staff/security on the Northern Terrace generally to be friendly and helpful. A pleasant change.
As I've stated previously though, the catering was an absolute joke.
It's been like this for years, so I don't subscribe to the "Fitzgerald" theory.

Surely he'd only be biting his own arse to make it difficult for the Eels at the Stadium? We're their only decent tennant.

Runaround Man

Aren't the terms 'footy food' and 'quality' a contradiction.

Footy food is sh*t, always was, always will be at every single ground in existence - it is a universal directive of the great gods of rugby league;

"THOUGH SHALL MAKE ALL FOOTY FOOD SH*T"

My recommendation; don't eat it, but if you are fool hardy and can't survive for 2 hours without food passing your mouth then be thankful for EVERYTHING you get on this pearl of a planet.

offside ref

The catering company where any complaints should go if u want to go directly is gemma catering iv done some work for them in them in the past and the. Staff there will change from week to week witch can explain the slowness in services.

Glenn

Who else thought the Electronic Advertising on the Eastern side was way too bright and distracted you from the game.

It goes from preety much the 20 metre line to the other 20 metre line.

And changes every 4-5 seconds with really bright white ads that takes too much focus off the game and can even effect your vision of the ball if and players if you are low enough in the western terrace

Personally didn't have a problem with it in the Thornett stand, but a couple of older women behind me FMD, every couple of minutes they would be harping on about it.
Okay make the observation then watch the game not this incessant droning on and on and on.

SDM

A few ideas;

Cook some bloody sausages on a BBQ, cant go wrong, never taste bad.

Tooheys cash only line, they are $5, minimal change, someone pumping em out constantly and anyone who wants some other crap can line up with all the other daydreamers.

No bloody cutting, fence these sheep in on either side so they have to line up, now that there are 2 beer limits, you see a line with 5 people in it and think great, the 4 of someones mates walk out of the dunny and you are 10th in line.

SDM

I heard some St George fans saying words to the effect of, I want to spend $100 on food and drink tonight, but these idiots dont seem to want my money.

Kornstar

Could it be as simple as the start of a new season? A new security guard for example not closing the gates at the designated time? An error in communication between stadium security perhaps?
I certainly don't know the answer but I think it is a long bow to think that the stadium trust done it on purpose in order to satisfy some sort of agenda.

As i said in my post, i heard 2 security people, one at the gate and the other one checking the tickets, both said not to blame them but the Stadium Trust!

They were directed by the Stadium Trust, that is who runs the ground. It was PLANNED before the game quite clearly!

I mentioned DF specifically but then i also did harp on about the ENTIRE board of the Stadium Trust!

I still stand by my comments that the board seemed to be making it difficult knowing full well that the Parramatta Eels Club would be the ones that look bad, not the morons who run the Stadium!

In regards to the food, i stopped eating it 2 years ago, waste of time and money......pizza after the game on the way home is a much better choice!