Highway1
Bears are not a relocated team, they would be a resurrected team.
initially a relocated team
Bears are not a relocated team, they would be a resurrected team.
Little back on topic, am I the only one concerned by the likely hood that the Ipswich team will be called the "Western Jets"?
Just something so we dont have 3 teams in different areas called "Western" or "Wests"
"Ipswichs population is 170,000 but government forecasts state it will explode to more than 400,000 in the next two decades"
so shouldn't we wait till 2030? GWB - Greater Western Brisbane.
I like the East Coast Roosters/Sharks merger. I've been spruiking that one for ages.
I like the Bears coming back. If the NRL wanted a relocation then they positioned themselves terribly for that. CC is Bears or nothing now.
I like the Western Reds, though a relocation could work. Western Sharks.
I like the Sharks moving anywhere really. Western Sharks, Adelaide Sharks, Sunshine Coast Sharks, Wellington Sharks, Southern Sharks.
Yep just like zoo exhibits in the middle of suburban footy fields..:roll:
Where did you go the school? Glenala State High or maybe Woodridge State High? Gee wiz you're thicker than putty.
A least the Bears were never cheats.
Rugby League is booming in Victoria after 10 odd years even with a club cheating the juniors are rushing to league.
Don't place league teams in AFL states for a reason to expand. VIC,SA and WA will always look at league as the game thugby.
Back to Ipswich (isn't there a CC Bears thread somewhere else?)
Aside from a statement about being interested is there anything else known about the bid? Whose behind it, have they a website? What are their claimed strengths?
Ipswich would bring a lot more viewers to the game on tv.
A lot of Brisbane people don't like the Broncos.
Ipswich is the biggest growth area in Queensland and would potentially add a whole new range of fans who live in this area.
I'm a fan of the Broncos and I would also support the Ipswich team. They would definetly get me to the ground to watch more games, and I would imagine a lot of Broncos fans too.
You know, you could easily reply to all these posts in one post.
How far is it? Why would you build another stadium if Suncorp is easy to get to?
Isn't it about 40km from Ipswich to Brisbane ie Blacktown to Sydney and closer than Penrith or Campbelltown to Sydney.
If Sydney teams will inevitably fold, then the bears are stupid idea.
Better to have a team relocate there so they don't have to fold and bring in a team in a new area.
God this place will be a riot if they go for Perth and South West Qld, which they will do if they want the game to make money in the next tv rights deal for which the bears will offer sweet bugger all too.
Literally more then a page worth of you replying to peoples posts when you could have done it in one post. I hope a mod merges these.
Nyanda high mate.
Newtoen probably won't stop Ipswich, but its not in the best interests of Ipswich to use the Jets name in the NRL either
I don't think I intended to ask you this question but geez Nyanda High lol. Can't say much though I went to school at Yeronga for a big and played Nyanda at sports the year after Salisbury/Acacia Ridge High merged to become Nyanda. Great rugby league potential school but some of those kids are on something else.
Literally more then a page worth of you replying to peoples posts when you could have done it in one post. I hope a mod merges these.