Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Game Day vs Souths

Special K

Great coaching effort last night. We finished the 80 with 5 interchanges used, south’s ran out with 10 to go. They were gassed even with the ball.

In ET we made 4 changes (one was a HIA) but we had Toby do two stints for 3 minutes, Fifita did a 2 minute stint and BHU came on on for a burst. Pretty cool

BWNB

Hopefully there aren't too many injuries after this game. Fitz said there could be a few.

Craigshark

There were a couple of very important tackles. I think fifita made one on burgess from an inside ball, brailey made one on Latrell from an inside ball. Rudolf made a last ditch effort on Walker or tass which was huge and Moylan stopped Arrow? one on one. Huge 1% extra effort plays which this team never had. No wonder we got rid of woods.

SharkShocked

There were a couple of very important tackles. I think fifita made one on burgess from an inside ball, brailey made one on Latrell from an inside ball. Rudolf made a last ditch effort on Walker or tass which was huge and Moylan stopped Arrow? one on one. Huge 1% extra effort plays which this team never had. No wonder we got rid of woods.
Cannot agree with this any harder.

Particularly re woods. When you see the crap he dished up last year in the middle and then compare it to having someone like Dale in there.

Is it any wonder a bloke like Brailey has been better this year? He isn’t sapped from taking all of the contact and fight in every tackle.

Craigshark

It has felt like fifita for all of his greatness has never really liked the contact in defence. This year is different. He made some really important tackles last night.

Chimp

It has felt like fifita for all of his greatness has never really liked the contact in defence. This year is different. He made some really important tackles last night.
He cares… he really, really F-ing cares. He was the same in 2016, something changed for the next few years, but this year, whilst clearly not as effective, he cares more than ever.
God I’d love to see him bow out on GF night with the trophy in his hand - and I will!

Roy Sunt didn’t get back on did he? 20 minutes at the start and that’s it?
Roy has a bad AC joint injury and couldn't even lift his arm according to the half time report on FOX. 50/50 on accuracy of that I suppose. It might settle

Sifa carried a shoulder for almost the entire second half. Left shoulder. probably why he was stripped of the ball. He was carrying in right arm only the whole second half. Could not have gotten left arm up for ball security at. Miracle he didn't make more errors.

TPP had a shoulder issue of some sort.

Katoa busted. Kennedy carrying. Williams.

Those are the ones we know.

It's The Year of the Shoulder in Woolooware.

Now that the harder games are over between now and semis might have to use Hazo and Colquhoun now. Caleb Uele might even get a run with an exemption from NRL if too many pigs go down

Fifita cares because he nearly died.

It has a way of focussing you!
My thoughts on this he treats everygame maybe as his last, he knows how close he came to losing everything.
He would know this would be last season and even though he would know he can't play like he did, he is putting it all out there.
Some games better then others.
It's not the dying, but knowing what he was going to lose and never see again

Gallen Towers

When Mitchell had a shot from 25-30m out I thought he would get it for sure, but Fifita found a way to rush from marker to pressure him from the inside and put Mitchell off. That play saved the game for us.

shadowboxer

Haha. Told a mate my dog puts herself to bed when I start yelling at the footy. He told me his dog asks to be let outside when it hears the fox music😂
Seriously I laughed sooo hard at that I needed to go to the bathroom otherwise there would have been an accident

OMFG the kindy brigade are at it in the South’s forum

they posted up sone fan crap that’s says that we only scored off their mistakes lmfao
They need to look at some of the cracker errors of ours and /or referee bull shit non calls etc.

kids eh, shouldn’t let them on the internet thingy

OMFG the kindy brigade are at it in the South’s forum

they posted up sone fan crap that’s says that we only scored off their mistakes lmfao
They need to look at some of the cracker errors of ours and /or referee bull shit non calls etc.

kids eh, shouldn’t let them on the internet thingy

Yet they scored due to Tracey slipping over, a lucky outcome from a kick and a double movement.