Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2023 Origin II - Wed 21 Jun - QLD 32-6 NSW @ Suncorp

Series: QLD v NSW

• Queensland

Votes: 20 54.1%
  • New South Wales

Votes: 15 40.5%

Votes: 2 5.4%

SLRBRONCOS

I just fell off the Path of the Gods in shock at this post and I haven't been in Amalfi for five years
Just head to Sorrento and go for a walk along the 'millionaires walk' - yes there is a dirt track infront of the mansions that they have officially named that.

SBD82

I dont want any Panthers near the team.

I want to see Souths depleted with missing players... Broncos too but outside of Reynolds and Haas the only other Origin players are Queenslanders.

Well except Staggs. But right centre goes to Campbell Graham.

Panthers 3peat chances go up and they can't be blamed for losing if they aren't playing.
Jesus mate. Have a sook.

Strong NSW clubs have always provided the core of the NSW side. Just because you blokes are new to being a strong team doesn’t mean you should be immune to it.

One thing that NSW needs to start doing is picking 2 x specialist front rowers (i.e. props) on its interchange bench.

It has been frustrating to watch over the last 15-20 years how NSW always seem to hype the "we'll pick 1 x prop, and at least 2 x back rowers on the bench and run the Qlders off the park with a more mobile pack" mentality yet it rarely works. Qld's selection philosophy is to have 2 x props on the bench, 1 x second rower, and 1 x utility half/hooker. That way they rotate their front rowers, ensuring they are able to give maximum efforts on hit ups and defensively, as they are not having to play 60+ minutes per game.

I mean most NRL sides have 2 x front rowers as part of their interchange, but for some reason when it comes to Origin, NSW just ignore that and go with this "mobile pacK" b/s which rarely works.

Now they have gotten awayu with it sometimes due to the personnel who have been able to make the adjustment to playing in the front row (e.g. Jake T) from lock, but lets face it being an edge back rower, or a ball playing lock is a lot different than playing as a yardage getting front row forward. For example, you don't see the Panthers moving Yeo into play front row when Harris or Leota go to the bench, or Souths moving Cam Murray into the front row when one of Tatola or sele go to the bench, nor the Roosyers moving Radley to play front row when JWH or Collins go to the bench.

Saxon

There are no beaches in Melbourne. I live near St Kilda 'Beach', and I will never consider anything along the bay to be a beach.
Head out of Melbourne and you can find some amazing beaches though on the Southern coastline.
Bells is at least as good as it's reputation, and on a clean swell Jan-Juc is a pearler. If you're not scared of a little reef-rash Winkie-Pop is the bomb.

These sound like the sort of bars where leather clad men on ecstasy dance in bird cages

mxlegend99

Jesus mate. Have a sook.

Strong NSW clubs have always provided the core of the NSW side. Just because you blokes are new to being a strong team doesn’t mean you should be immune to it.
Our halfback has been the Blues 7 for 5 years. Panthers have been both halves in 4 of those 5 years (Jimmy, Nathan and Jarome). It's hardly a new thing having NSW pin their hopes on the Panthers.

Nobody wants any Panthers in the team anyway. Nathan isn't an Origin player apparently and cops shit for every loss. He's basically hated by everyone who isn't a Panthers supporter. The 3x series he has won. The MOTM performances etc. Just change nothing. He's just Pearce 2.0 apparently.

They dont want Critter, To'o and Luai because they chose Samoa so they shouldn't play along. Along with the usual shit that they're not good enough.

Yeo is copping it that he's not a rep lock. Martin has copped it until this year too that he's shit.

Most people think these guys are just good club players and don't belong in rep footy. So im perfectly happy to see them focus on club footy. There's nothing to be gained by tgem playing. They've played in 3 grand finals, multiple origin and world cup games. They have big game experience and don't improve by playing Origin now. Only risking injury. Other players have more to gain.

Mr. Shaman

Our halfback has been the Blues 7 for 5 years. Panthers have been both halves in 4 of those 5 years (Jimmy, Nathan and Jarome). It's hardly a new thing having NSW pin their hopes on the Panthers.

Nobody wants any Panthers in the team anyway. Nathan isn't an Origin player apparently and cops shit for every loss. He's basically hated by everyone who isn't a Panthers supporter. The 3x series he has won. The MOTM performances etc. Just change nothing. He's just Pearce 2.0 apparently.

They dont want Critter, To'o and Luai because they chose Samoa so they shouldn't play along. Along with the usual shit that they're not good enough.

Yeo is copping it that he's not a rep lock. Martin has copped it until this year too that he's shit.

Most people think these guys are just good club players and don't belong in rep footy. So im perfectly happy to see them focus on club footy. There's nothing to be gained by tgem playing. They've played in 3 grand finals, multiple origin and world cup games. They have big game experience and don't improve by playing Origin now. Only risking injury. Other players have more to gain.
Lulz woe is me.

Crichton and Luai shouldn’t be origin reps.

To’o Edwards Martin and Cleary should be, but Cleary is allowed to be criticised for playing like arse.

There’s always a spot for Yeo, but Murray is better suited.

Lulz woe is me.

Crichton and Luai shouldn’t be origin reps.

To’o Edwards Martin and Cleary should be, but Cleary is allowed to be criticised for playing like arse.

There’s always a spot for Yeo, but Murray is better suited.

Smugs: Bitch when grubby Leniu and Chinless Gutho aren't in origin

Also Smugs: We HaVe ToO mAnY pLaYeRs pIcKeD

SBD82

I get it. You’re new to having your club’s players blamed. You think roosters fans don’t know this script? Dragons fans know it well, even though it hasn’t happened recently.

And who is “they”? Emotional blues fans? Try to take them a bit less seriously. Cleary is our best halfback. Luai is hated but he was our best half in both of the first two games. Yeo does his job but Freddy can’t figure out how to use him. Crichton is a line ball selection who looks better because he plays for a great team but he’s not the first and he won’t be the last.

SLRBRONCOS

FzL5NdyakAAEsHH

Iamback

I get it. You’re new to having your club’s players blamed. You think roosters fans don’t know this script? Dragons fans know it well, even though it hasn’t happened recently.

And who is “they”? Emotional blues fans? Try to take them a bit less seriously. Cleary is our best halfback. Luai is hated but he was our best half in both of the first two games. Yeo does his job but Freddy can’t figure out how to use him. Crichton is a line ball selection who looks better because he plays for a great team but he’s not the first and he won’t be the last.

Most media outlets already have Hynes as the 6

Murray at 13

Iamback

The same media that think Gallen is an Origin great?

**edit - Murray at 13 isn’t crazy, but let’s not start taking the media too seriously eh?

I agree Murray should of been starting. NSW has been shown up as being old and slow, So lets bring in 33 year old Cody Walker

This is true, Afterall NSW lost because they didn't have their arms around each other during the anthems.