Not Found | Fox Sports Videos
www.foxsports.com.au
The best thing about him is he does the basics for fullback so damn well already. A really good recruitment pick there.That is the best part. Most young fullbacks can run the ball but are shit at defence and all the key positional play that the best fullbacks nail. Just look at Sloan who barely even attempts to make tackles.
The fact that Bula is having such an impact with his defence is such a good sign for him and us.
You have nailed it with your summation. All signs are pointing towards a bloodbath from Souths next weekend.This team deserved to be on the winning end of one of these games. They have been unlucky losers a couple of times this year, so it is nice to be the lucky winner.
The attack still looks completely shot. A far cry from the attacking footy we were claiming to be at the start of the year. The fifth tackle runs are complete garbage and could nearly have cost us the game today. I am hoping a few wins will bring some confidence to our attack.
Bula looks like a complete natural, and everything we have been looking for since Teddy, JAC etc left. Sign him up before someone else does. I know Tupou has errors, but I would be locking him up as well.
Looking at the drags f/a, -27 they are a desperately unlucky footy team, but shit happens, we’ve been shit for yearsRemember when Sheens said before the season started something along the lines of we just have to score more points than the opposition. Well that hasn't worked as they have only scored 136 points. Less than the Chooks 153, Cowboys 165 & Dogs 175.
What I find interesting is that the defence has improved so much (although at times you wouldn't think so) that the Tigers have less points scored against them than 9 other teams. OK some haven't had the bye but 5 have.
I think it was the other way round, they hated you, I know my wife told to stop following them. lolHow good is it on a Monday morning after a win, let alone back to back ones. I forgot how much winning affects your mood, I thought I just hated my wife and kids for the last year.
Nofos last 2 Carry’s from our tryline in the last 5 minutes could have been game changing. On both occasions it looked like we would be kicking from within our 20 m line..The first one he somehow offloaded to Seyfarth. The second he ran solo from just past our 10 m line for 25 metres and then got up slowly with a smile on his face. Vintage nofo. Welcome back!!
….And to boot, on another occasion he ran across half the field from a nothing play on the far right side of the field, right across to the left side to set up a dangerous attacking opportunity. Nothing wrong with that..
Nofo has played well these last two game, but it is his continuous across field runs that are annoying and generally ineffective, especially when he continually does them, he just becomes too easy for the defence to read.I saw 2 things from Bula that for me stood out .. apart from the obvious… 1/ using his renown basketball skills he turned a bad pass (or was he just in the way?) into a delightful stop and tap on to Nofo for the try, despite having no chance of catching the ball.Wow!! Im pretty sure Ive never seen that before..
As for nofos try..that deserves a mention. To push through with his hand when there was nothing on and then to grunt his way low to the line past 3 tacklers showed his experience and nofo of old determination..
The second thing for me and prob for me only from Bula, was 2/ the kick and chase to himself, where he conceded a penalty for kicking the fullback instead of the ball. Obviously he didn’t pull it off but for me what he did bodes well for the future…Most players that chip and chase kick much shorter than that.. I thought he’d kicked way to far, but without the full view on tv he just kept running and running and running and only just missed out on creating something special.... to see the possibility at that distance with limited time and nearly execute, displayed vision courage and class..
Nofos last 2 Carry’s from our tryline in the last 5 minutes could have been game changing. On both occasions it looked like we would be kicking from within our 20 m line..The first one he somehow offloaded to Seyfarth. The second he ran solo from just past our 10 m line for 25 metres and then got up slowly with a smile on his face. Vintage nofo. Welcome back!!
….And to boot, on another occasion he ran across half the field from a nothing play on the far right side of the field, right across to the left side to set up a dangerous attacking opportunity. Nothing wrong with that..
No doubt his old buddy Benji has said the right things to him to rejuvenate his career.He has been excellent since returning to the top grade.The two carries by Nofo with 5 to go and struggling to get out of our red zone were impressive. The first run he somehow offloaded to sayfarth. The second he ran 25 metres solo ..Then he stood slowly smiling. Vintage nofo . Welcome back.
Nofos run from far right field with nothing on to far left field to set up a dangerous attacking opportunity was also nofo of old. Nothing wrong with that.
As for nofos try..that deserves a mention. To push through with his outstretched arm with nothing on and then to grunt his way low to the line, against 3 tacklers, showed his experience and nofo of old determination..
He deserved more than a point
Good call mate!No doubt his old buddy Benji has said the right things to him to rejuvenate his career.He has been excellent since returning to the top grade.
Our back 3 have been exceptional since we finally returned to the winning circle.